We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, I had a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in Augusta for a work visit of a month at MCG, so this inn was good located. The staff was very friendly from the first day until the last. Cleaning services were good.

I stayed in another motel close by first, but that was very dirty and the staff was very unfriendly. So I'm very happy that I moved to this Quality Inn, it immediately felt a lot better!

The pool is not very big, but nice as small entertainment.

I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn to colleagues if they would visit Augusta in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne02468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for the great Comment. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope that you will return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Medical Center Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was a comfortable and an excellent place I was here for a medical treatment and my stay was very pleasant excellent rooms clean bathrooms good and hygienic food. all in all one of the best stay Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I am delighted that we were able to deliver exactly what you need . It wiil be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean rooms and excellent service! Definitely a place to stay in Augusta, GA. In only two days I met nice people in this Inn, personal as well as customer from all over US and beyond! Slept well and feel well..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to response on trip advisor . We value and appreciate your business.Hope to serve you in future again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at other hotels while visiting Augusta Ga for my husband's medical treatments but decided to give this Quality Inn a try. The price was very reasonable & it was located right next to MCG. The check in staff was very nice and a big help. The room was impeccably clean. I had no qualms with the cleanliness at all. We will definitely stay there again and I recommend this to anyone looking for a clean comfortable place to stay that is close to MCG or the VA Hospital. Thank you to the management & staff for providing a peaceful clean place to rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review.Our team at Quality Inn works hard to provide our guest with the most comfortable stay .They will be happy to hear their dedication paid off during your visit . We hope to host you again in the furure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff is great...really out for your business. Site is easy auto access in & out located off Walton Way near 15th street junction. That quick out of motel site onto Walton Way zips you to Unversity Hospital right down street or right across street to Medical College of Georgia Hospital. Walk is safe, fast, 3 minutes. For Shopping, Quik Stops for pharmacy right there with big Kroger Mart. And food is just as quick and close. All you need literally walking. And Washington Road parkway access is just 200 yards up 15th Street from Walton Way. Downtown to the east or west to I-20 and the shopping there (lots and lots) and Augusta National Golf Course... you are almost on top of Amen Corner on the road.

Rooms are budget minded BUT VERY nicely appointed. It is NOT Hilton but the price is not either and most rooms look like new and are big enough with microwave and fridge ... 2 floors.
I prefer down in this motel. EZ for car right at door.

I really enjoyed the stay. Thanks to staff!

Room Tip: Easy Access. From I-20 coming from Atlanta or Columbia, via Washington Rd Parkway you are 5 minutes...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

thank you for such complimentary comments . We are happy to hear that you were able to find and enjoy the hotel and as well as our surrroundings . We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently had to come to Augusta for my father. This lovely young lady named Atarah was very helpful and sweet she did not know that all I needed at that time was a smile and some kind words she was very polite very professional and Quality Inn should have more employees like her. Based on our visit I will come back! If I ever get the chance to see Atarah again I would love to thank her for all her help she needs to be a manager.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 395JD395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words .Our staff will be thrilled to know that they've exceeded your expectation . We hope you will return and stay at Quality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We decided to stay in Augusta due to an early morning MRI appointment at MCG and it was a lot easier to stay in a hotel rather than drive 3 hours in the dark and early morning. I was so surprised at how nice the staff was and accommodated us with no problem. It was a really great value and a really comfortable room. We have another appointment coming up and I will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmelissasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for writing your positive review on your stay at Quality Inn. I am pleased to hear you found us to be accomdating .We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 84 in Augusta
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
1.0 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $48 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing