We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close & Super convenient In & Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff is great...really out for your business. Site is easy auto access in & out located off Walton Way near 15th street junction. That quick out of motel site onto Walton Way zips you to Unversity Hospital right down street or right across street to Medical College of Georgia Hospital. Walk is safe, fast, 3 minutes. For Shopping, Quik Stops for pharmacy right there with big Kroger Mart. And food is just as quick and close. All you need literally walking. And Washington Road parkway access is just 200 yards up 15th Street from Walton Way. Downtown to the east or west to I-20 and the shopping there (lots and lots) and Augusta National Golf Course... you are almost on top of Amen Corner on the road.

Rooms are budget minded BUT VERY nicely appointed. It is NOT Hilton but the price is not either and most rooms look like new and are big enough with microwave and fridge ... 2 floors.
I prefer down in this motel. EZ for car right at door.

I really enjoyed the stay. Thanks to staff!

Room Tip: Easy Access. From I-20 coming from Atlanta or Columbia, via Washington Rd Parkway you are 5 minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

thank you for such complimentary comments . We are happy to hear that you were able to find and enjoy the hotel and as well as our surrroundings . We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 307 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently had to come to Augusta for my father. This lovely young lady named Atarah was very helpful and sweet she did not know that all I needed at that time was a smile and some kind words she was very polite very professional and Quality Inn should have more employees like her. Based on our visit I will come back! If I ever get the chance to see Atarah again I would love to thank her for all her help she needs to be a manager.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 395JD395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words .Our staff will be thrilled to know that they've exceeded your expectation . We hope you will return and stay at Quality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We decided to stay in Augusta due to an early morning MRI appointment at MCG and it was a lot easier to stay in a hotel rather than drive 3 hours in the dark and early morning. I was so surprised at how nice the staff was and accommodated us with no problem. It was a really great value and a really comfortable room. We have another appointment coming up and I will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmelissasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for writing your positive review on your stay at Quality Inn. I am pleased to hear you found us to be accomdating .We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We use choice hotels for their reward systems but usually stay at their Comfort Suite/Inn line. I needed an early morning surgery at MCG and we decided to stay in town so we wouldn't have to get up at 0400 hrs and dive in from Conyers, GA.

We arrived the evening before and were treated very nicely by the front desk staff. the rooms were neat and clean and even though the hotel was on a busy street it was pretty quiet. my wife enjoyed the breakfast...I wasn't allowed to eat.

Although this wasn't a "fun" trip this Quality Inn, seems to be a quality place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at Quality Inn . We are pleased you had a great stay . We look forward to seeing you on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

stay away room reeked of smoke and vomit? no towels no washcloths lock glued to door
no lights in parking lot we checked in went to dinner/movie came back to find condition of room.
no staff so we moved to holiday inn express on stevens creek rd in augusta thank ful that we could find one never again wiil I stay in another hotel like this. I thought Quality Inn was a major chain and would be a safe bet. WRONG!!
Unfortunately you cannot adequately describe the stink in the room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Let me apologize for the poor servic that you experienced. We always want our guest to enjoy the hotel and be welcomed but i aplogize your experience was less than inspired. Hope you give us another chance to serve you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our stay at the Quality Inn was for a medical procdure. My wife and I spent 3 nights. The house keeping staff was great as were the entire staff we came in contact. All personnel were friendly and helpful when askng for directions. Wife and I are going to plan a visit to Augusta for just sight seeing and plan on choosing this Hotel again. It was convenient to the medical center and was a quiet and enjoyable stay. Thank you again to the entire staff. Would recomend to any friends or family planning a stay in Augusta to stay at this Quality Inn.
Jim S

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Quality Inn. we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Worst stay of my life.juna the morning manager would not allow my grandmother to take food from the breakfast bar back to the room for my disabled grandfather.she was very rude and would not listen.also a lot of drugs in the area..be careful.room was not cleaned properly.found a beer cap in my grandmothers room the second day..she don't drink alcohol.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless a dire emergency.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefshn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

we appreciate you sharing your concern,i want you to know that we have taken appropriate action to address the problem that occured during your stay to prevent any future occurrence and i hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
630 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#13 of 85 in Augusta
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 85 in Augusta
210 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $47 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing