We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Medical Stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our stay at the Quality Inn was for a medical procdure. My wife and I spent 3 nights. The house keeping staff was great as were the entire staff we came in contact. All personnel were friendly and helpful when askng for directions. Wife and I are going to plan a visit to Augusta for just sight seeing and plan on choosing this Hotel again. It was convenient to the medical center and was a quiet and enjoyable stay. Thank you again to the entire staff. Would recomend to any friends or family planning a stay in Augusta to stay at this Quality Inn.
Jim S

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Quality Inn. we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    42
    22
    29
See reviews for
103
33
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Worst stay of my life.juna the morning manager would not allow my grandmother to take food from the breakfast bar back to the room for my disabled grandfather.she was very rude and would not listen.also a lot of drugs in the area..be careful.room was not cleaned properly.found a beer cap in my grandmothers room the second day..she don't drink alcohol.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless a dire emergency.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefshn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
we appreciate you sharing your concern,i want you to know that we have taken appropriate action to address the problem that occured during your stay to prevent any future occurrence and i hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Clean affordable rooms, good breakfast, great service. Brittney checked me in and was very kind and considerate . Housekeeping did great. Overall great stay, and will definitely return. Lobby is very nice. They have wifi and a computer in the lobby

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and sharing your experience with us through tripAdvisor .we look forward to your return soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

it was an amazing stay and it has become one of my favorite hotels in Augusta for sure . definitely will recommend to anyone visiting that side of town. excellent hospitality and superb customer service . the staff was courteous, pleasant and very helpful. Deepika was extremely pleasant and very professional . she manged my queries perfectly well and had such a pleasing personality. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay . We are so pleased that we exceeded you expectation.we look forward to continued visits from you and being your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Augusta, Ga. The prices are reasonable. The customer services is always the best. The front desk clerks are always friendly especially Deepika. There is always a smile on her face which makes me feel welcome to stay and come back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakeisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

During my visit to Augusta, I experienced the best customer service from Rasheeda, the young lady at the front desk. Ms. Rasheeda was very pleasant and funny. She was a tremendous help to us. Its customer service like she rendered that would make me continue to pick Quality Inn for my accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika V, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comment I'm pleased to hear our tem provided a positive service experience.Rasheeda is wonderful and I'm so glad her level of service enchanced your experince with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed multiple nights over a month in different rooms due to close proximity to University hospital. rooms were in desperate need of repair. Paint chipping, loose fixtures, mold on ceiling in bathroom, poor cable tv service, poor mattresses, carpet stained. Housekeeping was also poor. One room had wet dirty washcloth on floor, no toilet paper, no coffee or cups. Refrigerator was dirty in more than one room, missing towels and stained bedsheets. desk staff were inconsistent. Rate was doubled when tried to extend stay. The good is... very fast free wireless, initial good rate, very close to hospital. Bottom line is I would stay elsewhere if did not need to be close to hospital.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne R, Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Thanks you for the review and telling us of things that we need to work on. I hope that you decide to give us another chance to show you the Quality service that we try to get all of our guest.
Thanks
Daphne R.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#17 of 84 in Augusta
299 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
208 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
613 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#38 of 84 in Augusta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Property: Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing