We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was basic Comfort Inn, everything worked and was clean. The breakfast was hot eggs and sausage along with the other usual fair. We paid $45 a night and thought that a great value. The one drawback was the internet was down for our entire stay. We tend to use it quite extensively while traveling and had to revert to our own data plan that costs us. Other than that, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again if traveling through Augusta.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!

Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

firstly i selected this hotel bec. it was cheap, but really wen i went there i was suprized that this was 2 star hotel, it deserve at least to be 4 stars it is very very clean nice people working there, comfortable beds, air condition is very good. really i didnt face any problem there. and i decided to go there again whenever i go to georgia again. deepika was very nice as the hotel is lucky to have her she is really a good representer for the hotel

Room Tip: i was in room 242 really enjoyed it. it was on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are so pleased that we were able to make your recent stay at our hotel enjoyable and easy. We do value all of our guests and we try our very best to show it. We hope that next time you are in town whether it be for business or for leisure travel, you will choose to stay with us again.

Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Rasheda was in charge of our group fifty men and she took excellent care of us the staff was friendly. The rooms were good. But I can t say enough about Rasheda just excellent

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigblittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!

Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ms. Rasheda William and the team of employee's went over and beyond there duty to service the team of Country Club Services that was at the Quality Inn in Augusta, GA for the MASTERS. it was wonderful thank for the comfort in every way of service. Thank you Rasheda Williams for every thing.



Love and Peace
Calvin L. Pearson

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are so pleased that we were able to make your recent stay at our hotel enjoyable and easy. We do value all of our guests and we try our very best to show it and we hope to see you again soon!

Nand Verma
nandverma123@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My company and I have stayed here for a while now. It is close to our job site and the hospitality is AWESOME! Becky Lewis has been a great help to me and all of the guys I have working for me! She has gone out of her way to make sure that we are all happy with our rooms. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I have and will recommend a stay here. You will definitely enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Great hotel and Great staff! A home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. I would like to also say thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. I'm happy to see that my staff member you encountered showed you what real Southern Hospitality is. We hope that Quality Inn Medical Center will become your home away from home when you need a place to stay while in Augusta. We welcome you back with open arms.

Nand L Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Nice, clean, friendly staff. Affordable rooms. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Thank you for leaving such an awesome review on your stay with us. It looks like you have received the best hospitality that the south has to offer. I would like to personally say thank you for your kind words about Deepika. We hope that our hotel felt like home to you during your visit. Anytime you are in the Augusta area for business or fun we hope Quality Inn Medical Center will be your first choice as your home away from home.
Nand L Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Well my overall stay was very comfortable (2/19/2012) I checked in mid-evening and when I tell you Becki Lewis was absolutely awesome she was multitasking from answeing the phone,getting me registered to passing out toiletries.The rooms were clean bathroom was spotless with a reasonable amount of supplies.However you know there is always a but........My only conplaints and there are three of them.1) I had to go through an act of congress to get the phone plugged up had it been an actual 911 (Medical ctr area remember mostly patients come here) it would have been awful.2) The bed rail sticks out from the mattress and when I passed by twice it caught my ankle (safety precaution) Lastly, which really tops it off We go down for bfast in the lobby (2/20)only to find out that several things that should have been accessible on the bar were locked up in the closet by the assistant manager who was called around 8:30am to let her know that customers were complaining.There were no large plates(for waffles) no orange juice ,etc.I asked Becki for some toothpaste ,mouthwash,and a toothbrush for after bfast and that was locked up too.Poor Rashad and Becki were doing there absolute best to make sure everybody were accomodated they should be commended for their customer service skills.Oh the plates arrived at 9:00 yayyyyyy.There is always a but......BUT NOT ENOUGH NOT TO RETURN!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bholay, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We take great pride in our staff and are pleased to hear that they were accomodating. Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we assure you that all comments and suggestions are used to better our hotel. We apologize for the supplies shortage. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
4 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
305 reviews
8.3 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#56 of 86 in Augusta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 86 in Augusta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $42 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing