We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
302
200
150
114
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
200
150
114
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treeseafood buffetroom servicefamily reunionhot tubfront desk staffthe staff was greati highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripenjoyed my stayinterstatepet
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 824 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

In planning to attend a second family member's graduation from the Medical College of Georgia, I knew from previous experience (See my 2007 review of the dreadful Partridge Inn) where NOT to stay. Based on Tripadvisor tips, I opted for the Doubletree. What a delightful place this was! From checkin to checkout, we were made to feel like welcome guests. Our room was clean and beautifully appointed, with modern decor, super comfy beds, and a giant flatscreen TV. Another bonus - it's adjacent to a large shopping and restaurant area. But the amazing surprise was the room service breakfast of eggs, bacon, grits, toast, juice and coffee with every condiment you'd need, which arrived HOT and on time - and for such a low price that I can't imagine how they did it. If you're staying in Augusta for business or pleasure, you simply cannot do better than the Doubletree. Oh, did I mention that our friends who stayed at the Partridge Inn arrived at graduation disheveled and frustrated? The hotel lost power that morning - so no hairdryers, etc. and no breakfast. And their reports of how the PI staff handled the outage were less than complimentary.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martyinGA, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed breakfast and your stay.
-Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Stayed in the property two nights while on a business trip...Im a Hilton Diamond so I stay at many Doubletree's. Had some problems with phones , lights not working and internet. Called the front desk and got some lame response. Next morning complained to the manager. Returned that even to find most things fixed and a call from room service wanting to deliver cheese and fruit. Great gester. That evening after dinner outside the property and a few drinks in the hotel bar I called down for a wake-up call. Was told that there was an "envelope" at the front desk, which they then delivered. Inside was a discount ticked to the outside restaurant and three drink tickets to the hotel bar! Seems that the manager is on top of everything, but the front desk people need some serious training

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martyinGA, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. The kind words you shared are appreciated, and the concerns you raised have been discussed and attended to with our front desk staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
-Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I was told this property has recently undergone a reno - and it is fabulous!! It far exceeds other Hilton Dbltrees I have stayed in prior. The room is very well designed. Bath had a huge garden tub/shower with a separate water closet for the comode. Nice flat screen in bedroom and lounge area (each separate rooms), and large kitchenette area. Hilton beds are always the most comfortable too. The buffet in the dining area was excellent for both breakfast and lunch, and although I didn't eat for dinner there, they supposedly have an awesome seafood buffet. Live Jazz in the lobby/dining area on Sat night. Awesome service from everyone! Hilton Honors members also get free breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XenosUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Good reception, clean and well equiped rooms, nice facilities, good breakfast. Don't select another hotel in Augusta,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Nice place overall and in a good location. I upgraded to a suite and was well worth the extra money with seperate rooms and a hottub. Updated rooms with flat screen TV's with digital cable and HBO channels. Bedding was comfortable and nice pillow selection. Living room was large with nice couch, chair, tables and a wet bar with sink and fridge. Housekeeping could have been better and had some long hairs in the room when I checked in, water stains on curtains (from overflow?), and some mold in bathtub.

Hotel had nice restaurant and bar, room service, and nice pool area. Pool area was nice but not kept up well. Always out of towels, full of bugs inside, and dirty. Pool was also not clean. Hottub was nice and hot.

Room service was good but expensive. Better deals on soups and apitizers, not on main courses. Soups were excellent.

Overall a nice stay at this hotel. I'm glad that they except pets too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flga747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews