We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice & professional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice & professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. I was on business travel. The location of the hotel served well for me on the way to office, for people picking me up. Its not too far from airport too.
The rooms - are clean, prompt housekeeping, ice/coke dispenser and self laundary available on 5th floor. The hotel was undergoing renovation at that time but care was taken not to bother the guests. Though on the Bobby Jones highway, the sound proofing is pretty good with no botherance from the traffic.
The hotel has a safe feel, even for a female like me travelling alone. Has walkways and small gym too.
Breakfast is good, could have more vegetarian options though - some warm veg options is what I missed. Staff is professional and helpful.
Loved the cookies -warm and chocolaty they offer on check-in.

Overall definitely reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Mathkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our hotel location made you feel safe and secure during your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    149
    113
    65
    24
See reviews for
133
70
19
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ismaning, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've stayed here on and off for years. The hotel is definitely worth the stay. Couple of things can be improved on could be their gym. since you have tons of professional visitors, a better work out facility would be a plus. a nice lap pool space is an asset to any nice hotel. The grill downstairs can have more vegetarian options.
last time I stayed here was in may 2014 and stayed again in July 2014. Both pleasant, but given my standing with hilton, they are a bit dismissive to guests requests. the furniture is bit outdated and toilet and bathtub have noticeable patch work. I would certainly stay here again but their standards to keep things clean and dust-free can be helpful in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niel_s81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our hotel. We're happy to hear that you love our hotel enough to keep coming back and we want you to know that we value your opinion. We are always looking to improve our hotel so again thank you for your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ever since we tried DoubleTree, we strive to find one on any of our trips. Our fifteen year old son loves it, and so do we. Great facilities. We have the exercise equipment, and we all enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools. The restaurant had great food, the bar is a nice convenience, and we can get breakfast in the rooms at the times we want. When you walk into the place, the lobby is particularly impressive. It is a site that attracts your attention upon entering. We have learned to look for a DoubleTree Inn whenever we are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My stay at this hotel was good; however, I noticed that the furniture in the room (mainly the chair next to the bed) was broken and the wall behind the toilet had a big hole that was patched up very sloppy. I can't say if I would stay here again if I traveled to Augusta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We have made management aware of the maintenance issues you mentioned and we apologize that you were faced with these issues. We hope you'll stay with us again and please feel free to reach out directly to the general manager if you wish to do so, les.reagan@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was there on 6/25 for business. The food and service were nice. However the hotel is in need of a renovation. The lobby and hallways look tired. The rooms themselves appear to be more recently updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our food and service were exactly what you were looking for and we hope you'll visit again and check out all of our upcoming changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed as part of business trip. Located near shopping and dining, not far..1 exit. Rooms clean, service outstanding, buffet reasonably priced as other chains. Rooms don't have refrigeration or microwaves. Bathrooms extremely small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in, presumably, one of the newly renovated rooms. The room/hotel is nice with the standard Hilton beds and linens. I did not use the shuttle. The hotel does offer breakfast (extra charge). The cookie you receive during check in is very tasty. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel - I booked this over the Hampton (free breakfast, free coffee 24/7, microwave and fridge in room, and cheaper) because it was on the company preferred list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#12 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#7 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing