We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent rooms, meals at restaurant, fresh cookie at check in. DIY laundry on the 5th floor (very important). Away from main streets and traffic. Additional shopping and restaurants within minutes by car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with me and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed all of our amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    179
    138
    92
    41
See reviews for
179
101
33
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel during Masters Week and despite the full booking status of the hotel, we were treated like we were their special guests. It was by far the best hotel experience we ever had during Masters Week in Augusta. In fact, it was among the best hotel experiences at any time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 923j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional service during our busiest time of the year. We strive to make sure all our guests feel special and we're pleased to hear that we've succeeded. We hope you'll stay with us again next year and thank you again for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I visit August at least every 2 months for leisure and always prefer to stay at the Doubletree Augusta. The property is always clean, the staff is exceptionally pleasant, especially Tatyana and Rebekah. The both of them always go out of their way to accommodate my needs over and beyond my expectations. When visiting your property, I'm assured that any issues that I may experience, they are handled in the most professional and expeditious manner. It is always a pleasure visiting your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoy each and every one of your stays with us. We hope you will continue to visit us and please let management know if there is ever anything we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The bathroom was meant for either someone very small or a kid. The space was so tight, I used the facility outside, I would have asked for another room, but I was exhausted and only staying one night ... :-(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alicenell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We do apologize for the smaller restroom but we hope the rest of your stay was better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. It may be an older hotel but that has never bothered me about this place. The lobby is open and spacious and comfortable. There are also some nice areas up on the floors for quiet workspace needs. The staff here is always great! Friendly and professional. Inside and out, this place is always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bjk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff keep you coming back to visit and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel was the perfect distance to Fort. Gordon, mall and restaurants. Would definitely stay here if I was in the area again. And oh, those cookies they give you at check-in, or really anytime you ask for them, are to die for. Also, Staff is friendly and very professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our hotel was everything you had hoped :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice hotel to stay for business very quiet--however staff not super friendly, romm a little cramped if you get 2 queens--also no phone at the desk so if you need to make a call must use your cell--phone from night stand wont reach--wish they gave you a cookie each day, not just at check in

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your concerns and suggestions. We use all suggestions to better our hotel so they are all very appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 83 in Augusta
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing