We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I visit August at least every 2 months for leisure and always prefer to stay at the Doubletree Augusta. The property is always clean, the staff is exceptionally pleasant, especially Tatyana and Rebekah. The both of them always go out of their way to accommodate my needs over and beyond my expectations. When visiting your property, I'm assured that any issues that I may experience, they are handled in the most professional and expeditious manner. It is always a pleasure visiting your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoy each and every one of your stays with us. We hope you will continue to visit us and please let management know if there is ever anything we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 782 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The bathroom was meant for either someone very small or a kid. The space was so tight, I used the facility outside, I would have asked for another room, but I was exhausted and only staying one night ... :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alicenell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We do apologize for the smaller restroom but we hope the rest of your stay was better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. It may be an older hotel but that has never bothered me about this place. The lobby is open and spacious and comfortable. There are also some nice areas up on the floors for quiet workspace needs. The staff here is always great! Friendly and professional. Inside and out, this place is always clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bjk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff keep you coming back to visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel was the perfect distance to Fort. Gordon, mall and restaurants. Would definitely stay here if I was in the area again. And oh, those cookies they give you at check-in, or really anytime you ask for them, are to die for. Also, Staff is friendly and very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We're pleased to hear that our hotel was everything you had hoped :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice hotel to stay for business very quiet--however staff not super friendly, romm a little cramped if you get 2 queens--also no phone at the desk so if you need to make a call must use your cell--phone from night stand wont reach--wish they gave you a cookie each day, not just at check in

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your concerns and suggestions. We use all suggestions to better our hotel so they are all very appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stay at Hilton Brand hotels quite frequently. I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have a few things I'd like to address. Bananas Foster for room service was great dissappointment. I was surprised to find 2 hard cookies (like the ones you give a way for free) with Ice cream in between and carmalized bananas. I just felt like the free cookies as a part of the desert was really gross. 2nd- The mold growing on the ceiling in room the shower of room 410 is gross and it looks like an effort to paint over it is fading. I lost my cell phone in the room and the honest and friendly staff found it and notified me they'd mail or keep it until I come through town again. An Honest, friendly staff will keep me giving this hotel another chance. Thank You.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're pleased to hear that our staff behaved in such an accommodating manner. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we greatly appreciate you bringing them to our attention so they can be properly handled. We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let management know what we can do to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very impressed with stay. Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and very nice. Room was clean and we had did not experience any problems. Not familiar with the area but was able to find everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
306 reviews
6.8 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing