We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Marion, United States
1 review
“Personal Trip”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very impressed with stay. Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and very nice. Room was clean and we had did not experience any problems. Not familiar with the area but was able to find everything that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    177
    138
    86
    40
See reviews for
175
97
31
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was fine and the service very good. However, the bathroom was too small and very difficult to maneuver. When the door was opened inward, it blocked off much of the room. Also, the sink was off-set from the mirror making it difficult to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We do apologize for our smaller bathrooms but we hope the rest of our hotel made up for this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I live in Augusta and have been to the Doubletree several times.
The rooms tend to be small. I wouldn't recommend this if you have children.

On the plus side, they have a bar downstairs, and the food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaD243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

PROS: Good location. It's very close to my office. Staff is very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfy and clean. CONS: the carpet is little old and smell bad. There were some dirty clothes from previous vistors in the top drawer. The remote control was not functioning good. Had to get close to the TV to get the right sensor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Khoa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the few issues you were faced with and we assure you that manager's from each department have been made aware. We hope you will give us another try during your next trip to Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

While looking for a one night stay somewhere, I looked online for ideas. I found Doubletree. The price was reasonable, but other visitors' comments is what sealed the choice. I thought " that many people can't be wrong ". I was very happy with the stay, the location, the staff. Very pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 779davidg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're glad to see that all of our wonderful comments brought to visit us! We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great Service!! Great Food!! Great Accomodations!! Very Clean Rooms!! Very professional Staff!! They took care of my daugter with the utmost quality. I will definately stay there again!! Just an all around "Outstanding" experience!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and down town Augusta. The hotel is clean and nice. The window in our room overlooked a hallway. We had to go to the lobby to see outdoors. In the future, I will request a room that has a window to get light into the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're glad to hear that our hotel's location was exactly what you were looking for! We do apologize for the window not facing outdoors but when requested we can definitely make this happen for you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 83 in Augusta
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#16 of 83 in Augusta
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing