We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Czar Trip 2-17-2-27”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Czar Trip 2-17-2-27”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Bathroom cramped. Hallway were bumped by the changing carts and the damage was apparent. Pool and gym were very good. The Friday night feast was the best I have ever attended. The food was the best that I have eaten in Augusta. Weekday meals were average. The lack of a fridge or microwave was a disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your comments and concerns. We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Friday night Seafood Buffet and we hope you'll come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    179
    138
    92
    41
See reviews for
179
101
33
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The rooms are clean, the lobby is impressive, the staff was pleasant, overall it is a lovely hotel. However, the smoking rooms are located on the lower floors. Smoke rises, so the upper floors get the smoke. If you are a non-smoker, try to get a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are actually a 100% non-smoking hotel so there must have been someone unknowingly to the staff smoking near your room. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize that you had to endure that. We hope this won't keep you from coming back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

hotel was excellent. this is the only hotel ive found in augusta that has a real wow factor when you arrive to check in. you just automatically think, wow, this is a nice place. very profesional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that we "wow" you! We hope you'll come visit again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Overall I was pleased with the experience at this hotel. I do, however, think that the room furniture could be updated and at least have a mini fridge. For the prices and the famous name of this brand the rooms could use some updating. Other than that I was pleased overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We're pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are an ever changing hotel so we hope you will come back in the future and check out our modifications.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Augusta, Georgia; the staff and accomodations are excellent. But the location is best; it's close to everything!! I will book at this location for all my business trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ezra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We look forward to seeing you during all of your business trips and please let management know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Island,SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ice storm in the south. This hotel was a port in the storm.Clean room that was warm and comfortable after two days and two nights in a dark,cold house.The staff was welcoming,the location perfect, and the rate reasonable.I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for letting us know what you thought about our hotel. We're so pleased that we were able to provide you with light and warmth through the recent ice storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

this hotel is all about excellence. from check-in to the room amenities to others things like the fitness room and indoor pool/hot tub. we will definitely be back as a family. the location is great because it's close to restaurants, shopping and movie theater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We're pleased to hear that our hotel and it's location were exactly what you and your family were looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 83 in Augusta
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing