We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree for a friends wedding, the ball room was decorated beautifully and the food was awesome! The staff was very friendly when we arrived and being greeted with a warm cookie and cold bottle of water was a plus! The rooms were very clean and spacious (other than the bathroom, kind of tight). Free WiFi as well! Overall, very good experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We're pleased to hear that we were able to make your visit to your friend's wedding comfortable and less stressful. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 762 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vilseck, Germany
1
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the overall stay was great loved the large in room hottub it was great. was not expecting a free room upgrade but they hooked me up. I will definately being staying with them again soon. The room was large and we had plenty of space to layout and have plenty of alone time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We're glad to hear that our staff was able to upgrade you and make your stay even better than you had hoped! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was clean, beds comforable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet. However the lunch buffet was terrible. Salad bar was fine, but the meat and vegetables were extremely greasy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about any inconveniences you were faced with our buffet and we assure you management has been made aware. Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving us your comments and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Augusta Doubletree is a warn and friendly place to stay while in Augusta; The staff is friendly and make you feel welcome from the first hello. The restaurant had great food and again, the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We're pleased to hear that our staff work to make every stay of yours a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my 1st stay at this property and it was nice in appearance, clean overall, including my room, and the staff was friendly. The two main issues I had was... 1. the lack of hot water. I ran the shower for 3 minutes, let it run for another 5, then at the 15 minute mark gave up, and got into the tepid water for my morning shower; yikes! 2. this hotel doesn't have the NFL network so coming back from the restaurant in time to watch THU night football was for not. The bar didn't have the channel, nor my room. Life. The location isn't bad, but it's across a major HWY to get to everything and the traffic is brutal in this area. In this case, every other hotel in the area is not near the main strip. So, it's not a detractor, just a fact. The morning breakfast buffet was OK at best. The bacon was undercooked and the scrambled eggs fair. It's a buffet... It did have a lot of items to choose from and the fruit was OK, not great, but OK. Due to the lack of hotels to choose from in this area, I may stay here again when in Augusta. It's truly a coin toss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gab228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize for the water issue and we have made sure management is aware so we don't have this problem again. Thank you for also letting us know your thoughts about the restaurant, we will discuss them with management as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was surprisingly beautiful. I felt I got a great deal for the price of the room. Bed slept wonderful, shower was clean, entire bathroom was clean. I also loved the Crabtree & Evelyn products. I have sensitive skin so I'm quite careful about what I use on my skin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kearston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I absolutely love, love, love the Double tree in Augusta. Thank you for making us always feel like home. We were greeted with respect and true hospitality. You really MUST visit this Hotel. Hot cookies, extremely clean rooms and friendly employees? How can you go wrong?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We're glad to hear that you love our hotel so much and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing