We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to spread the word about DT Augusta...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had to spread the word about DT Augusta...”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Don't have a lot of time, but was compelled because I rely so much on folks taking time to write reviews. I visited this hotel for one night on business after the Master's. I got there late and really did not know what to expect. Well, let me tell you, the visit exceeded my expectations. Now, I am a Hilton Honors member, so hopefully that did not skew my experience, but I was treated like a KING! My check in was speedy and the folks at the desk were friendly and courteous. The room was simply emmaculate-- I was upgraded to a suite without asking, I was given treats, a couple of bottles of water, the little things mean a lot to me! The hotel looked really modern-- i was not expecting that. From what I saw of the workout area-- it looked great, like I said, I was only there for one night, but I wish I could have stayed longer. I tell you what, the next time I am back in Augusta I will be staying here...oh and the price was GREAT. More than a great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joerob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Doubletree in Augusta. We're pleased to hear that everything was to your liking and we hope that you will be able to stay with us longer on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    177
    138
    88
    40
See reviews for
177
98
31
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The queen beds were actually queen! The breakfast was very good. We were able to get around town fairly easily from this location. Yes, it could use some updating but it was still fine with us. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodman1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I have stayed at many Doubletree properties and this one is conveniently located, has an open inviting lobby and the great cookies the hotel chain is known for. The experience headed downhill shortly after check-in. The rooms are dated, the bathrooms very small ( you have to squeeze in next to the toilet to close the door), the sink positioned far to the end of the vanity and the bath / shower missing a drain plug ( so skip the bath). The biggest unpleasant surprise was when I pulled the window curtain back revealing a scenic view of the hallway.......you must be kidding......but No. For those wanting a tip......stay away from rooms 417 and 419...and maybe others. I might as well have been staying in a cave. Short of watching the Weather Channel, you are out of touch with the external world. Not that this should make a difference, but I am a Hilton Diamond Member....and I am typically treated to upgraded space....but, in this case, I would have been happy to have a standard hotel room. The HVAC system was very loud, requiring the TV to be turned up to the point where the neighboring room likely enjoyed the programming too. When i spoke to the front desk, I was met with a feeling of indifference and no attempt to reaccomodate me elsewhere.

On the positive side, the folks in the restaurant were very nice and I enjoyed my breakfast very much.

The cookie and the restaurant service are not enough to get me back to this property. I'll be headed down the to the properties off Washington St. next time.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njsch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our property. We are very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay and we want to ensure you that all of your comments will be used to better our hotel. Management has been made aware of your concerns and we assure you that the people working during your stay have been spoken with. We strive to please our guests, especially our Hilton Honors members, and we do hope that next time you are in Augusta you will give us one more try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Last review I wrote regarding this DT, was that it was in need of refresh.

Still status quo, is a hotel that is rather dank..........could be due to fact they have a small fountain in the lobby area that has a ceiling that rises all way to top floors for effect.

NOTE FOR ALL THOSE USED TO STAYING IN DOUBLETREE!!!

The hotel continues to be missing some of the amenties many expect in a DT, refrigerator, microwave, etc....Another review mentioned the tight bathroom, I second that.......is pretty annoying and good example of a flawed design.

The rest of room isn't bad.

If you take away the restaurant and bar downstairs this is a glorified Hampton, and not as fresh as a newer Hampton.

RBR

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RedingtonBeachRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
First we would like to thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal Doubletree guest as well! We are an older hotel but we assure you that we are constantly working to better our facility to give our guests the stay that they deserve. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a nice hotel that was very quiet. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I had no problems at all, and the wifi worked well for me. My only complaint is that Friday night was seafood buffet night, and it cause the lobby to have a strong fishy smell that lingered until the next morning. The buffet breakfast was not the greatest, but then it was free so I didn't get upset about it. I would definitely stay here again if in Augusta.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEB8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how your stay with us went. We apologize for the seafood smell but as you stated we do have a seafood buffet every Friday night. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Check in was very quick and simple... the front desk attendant was very pleasant. My room was clean and the air was able to be controlled by me in my room. Good buffet breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbaibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us went. We take great pride in our staff and are pleased to hear that they were accomodating. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The location was great -- close to restaurants and shopping centers and easy freeway access. Rooms were good --beds comfortable and clean; though bathroom was a wee bit tight, but manageable. Will return again if back in Augusta!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuamPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased that we were able to accomodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 83 in Augusta
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing