We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Hotel - Augusta, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Doubletree Hotel - Augusta, GA”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Check in was quick and pleasant. Received warm chocolate chip cookies. Front desk called to make sure we were happy with the room. Room was good size and clean. Updated furnishings. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The A/C was quiet. Wifi was slow. There was a faint seafood smell in the hallway and lobby area. This hotel offers a seafood buffet (it was a Friday night) and it's an open air restaurant that can be seen (and smelled). However, in the room there was no odor. Overall a room that was comfortable an clean. Lots of parking in the back of the hotel and side keycard entrances. Tip: Bring your own water. $2 for a Dansani from the soda machine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarbearbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us about your stay! We do apologize for the seafood smell but as you mentioned we have a seafood buffet here every Friday night. We hope that everything was up to your standards and we hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    180
    138
    92
    41
See reviews for
179
102
33
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Restaurant is very popular with the locals and offers a really nice seafood selection. Hotel staff offered great customer service that I expect from Hilton employees. The hotel itself is badly in need of repair and internet was down several times the week that I was a guest - requiring me to spend hours in a local Starbucks to perform my work on several evenings. While the main lobby area was nicely maintained, the rooms (especially the bathroom) need to be updated and repaired. The bathroom in my sixth floor room, 602, had moldy grout, a leaky toilet, and some kind of flying bugs that would come up out of the bath tub drain.

I love Hilton properties and am a Diamond Honors member. I really hate giving a bad review as the Hilton staff are always exceptional. But I could not recommend this hotel in it's current state.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
We want to thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what you thought about our hotel. We are an older hotel and are always in the process of updating our hotel. We apologize for the internet problems that you were faced with while you were staying with and we assure you that this issue has been fixed and we are continuing to improve the speed of our internet. Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we assure you that all comments and suggestions are used to better our hotel in a positive way. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I visited my son while in Augusta and appreciated the security in the parking lot with good lighting.

The room had a "tiny" bathroom and the door barely closed without hitting the toilet.

There was no mini-frig in the room and when I asked about it I was told there would be an extra daily charge of $10.00 to have one moved into the room. I like to keep water cold and ready to go while travelling and this was a big turn-off for me. This was the most expensive hotel in the area I was in and expected it to be included with the room charge. I will look stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malbro13125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
We want to thank you for staying with us and for letting us know your concerns about our hotel. We do apologize if you were inconvienenced in any way and we want to assure you that all comments and concerns are used positvely to better our hotel. We hope that next time you are in town you will give us another chance.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My wife surprised me with a stay at this hotel. It's been completely overhauled and is amazing inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome. My wife reserved a king whirlpool suite and talk about a nice room. The tub was huge and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet desite having hallways on both sides of it. Definitely recommend staying there as a couple or a family. Saw them planning a wedding for at evening so they have the room for that as well.

Room Tip: Get a king size whirlpool room for the niht as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Augusta. We are incredibly pleased that we were able to accomodate your needs and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just beware if you go to the hotel bar... They will "bend you over" on the drinks. 9 dollars for a shot of Jack Daniels. I ordered 4 double Jack n cokes and it cost me 72 Bucks! Also, the food is not that great I have had 3 meals at different times in the past yr. Nothing special. You are better off going up the street to the Ale House. Otherwise the staff is excellent like all the other Doubletrees and this is a pretty good property. The rooms are a little old and outdated compared to the rest of the Doubletrees in the S.East. I am a Hilton Diamond member and have seen them all. I just could not get over the ripoff I got at the bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamlessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we want you to know that we use all of our guests comments critically to better our hotel.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great hotel! Indoor and outdoor pool. We have a toddler, this hotel was pretty toddler friendly. The dressers and counters were high enough to keep him from grabbing everything. We love to travel and do so often and we have noticed that it's all these little things that count! We have stayed in a few in the area and this hotel is superior.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingfamilynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with our hotel. We try to accomodate to all types of travelers, corporate and families. We hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again :)

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Had a pet, the room was very clean, odor free even for a pet room. The service was great. Everyone greated us with smiles and pleasantries. Only down side was the bfast buffet wasn't included for such an upscale, pricey hotel. And the front outdoor patio had left over glasses & trash on the tables for 2days. Small issue though. Overall it was great & ill definitely be back! Tx GA!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kekeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about you concerns, these will be used constructively to better our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
163 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing