We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Masters Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
indianapolis
2 reviews
“Masters Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Picking a good hotel on the internet is a turkey shoot at best. I picked a great hotel. The hotel is located near excellent restaurants and two miles from the Masters. I was warmly greeted upon arrival, they took care of every request I had. They have an excellent breakfast and an even better happy hour with excellent selections in food and drink. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always there for your needs. I will be booking at this hotel for Masters 2013.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docktorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    26
    23
    40
See reviews for
41
18
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed here on more than one occasion being a Choice Rewards member but this hotel is plainly outdated. Here is my take:

Pros:
Nice staff
Excellent free breakfast
Great cocktails/ evening beverage
Clean Pool
Free Wifi
Spacious suites and bathrooms

Cons:
Seriously outdated
Old big box TVs with half cable channels working
Mystery stains on the walls
Filthy carpets

This is okay for a short stopover but I would not recommend for large families, girlfriend getaways, business, or romantic nights. It seems more suited for truckers, loners, and questionable characters. Our keys stopped working after a few hours the last visit. The visit before that I found a condom left from the previous guest (I had a minor with me). Another visit, I checked in and my room door was opened before I arrived and the ceiling was falling in. Apparently, I was given a room in the middle of painting and repairs! I was moved and upgraded to a better room. Come on Clarion, get it together! You have wonderful staff but your hotel have gone down in the last few years.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before you check in to make up your mind to stay. Wear shoes at all time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.
I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Had not previously stayed at Clarion Suites. Made reservation due to location and pet policy. Was very pleased with room and hotel in all respects. Front desk personnel very helpful. Efficient checkin. Per my request suggested good nearby restaurants. Breakfast better than expected especially at the price level of this hotel.
I will stay at Clarion Suites again and recommend this location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My husband and I REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CLARION SUTIES. When we first arrived, the hotel staff was very helpful with friendly faces and smiles.We requested a non- smoking room,but when we entered I could smell the smoke(I have asthma),I sprayed room sprays to try to get rid of the odor, but it wouldn't go away.My husband and I went to happy hour,where we meet Lisa,another friendly face with a great smile. My husband and I were there to go to my mother's birthday party, we had little time to spend with Lisa, but the time we did spend was outstanding. On our way back to our room, my husband and I spoke with Cahtabia(customer relations) about the smoke in the room.Cahtabia, without any questions at all ,made sure that our accommdations were changed to meet our needs. Cahtabia took control of the situation without hasting.Thanks Clarion for employing outstanding people with great character.Outstanding breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for Choosing Clarion Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have stayed at this establishment at least four occasion. I have enjoyed each stay. My rooms were very nice and accommodating. The staff constantly went over and beyond the call of duty to make sure my family and I were taken care of. On each occasion I have never heard or experienced any negativeness. I was always greeted with a smile, and was always asked if there was anything esle that could be done to make me happier. In the future, I will drive the extra miles to stay where I know I will be taken care of and around friendly and caring staff. Special thanks to the front desk manager staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My regular Choice Hotel was not available during my weekly trip to Augusta, so I booked the Clarion Suites on Washington Road instead. The first room the front desk assigned me was dirty and outdated. The second room was even worse. For the money, sleeping in my car was nicer. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who expects anything more than a roach motel. The breakfast was par at best and the parking was terrible. Stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology for all of the experiences that occurred during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.
I have discussed the matters that you have raised with my staff. Please rest assure that we are slowly upgrading rooms and that your concerns had been taken into consideration.

If you need further assistance regarding the matter do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carnetta Lee
Front Desk Manager
706-868-1800 ext 507
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our room was very clean, all staff including manger helpful and friendly. Yummy breakfast. No flat screen yet?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonquestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#33 of 83 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 83 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 83 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#29 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 83 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 3038 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing