We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town at a good price with great service, location and resturant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Came to Augusta to run half marathon and checked trip advisor for hotels. Although this isn't ranked the highest it should be. Seems to be pretty new rooms big and all clean. Front desk staff helpful and nice. All for a fair price. Although I didn't bother it is right on the river which seemed nice. Easy walk to Broad street where there was a great book store,couple of art and antique galleries. Plus no problem to get late check so I can grab a shower after the race. Oh and the resturant was very good for diner.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our friendly staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 460 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Attended a conference here and had the chance to try local seafood at the restaurants which are within walking distant. Eventhough it a quiet street between the hotel and the restaurants, it was safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotoMeMotoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you had the chance to experience some of our downtown restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

once you are in your room it is an excellent hotel. from the staff, to the quality of the room, to the breakfast, concierge lounge and the fitness room everything is memorable.
i need to let the bellman take the bags up to the room. the hotel makes it a CHORE getting a luggage cart and getting your bags to the room. checking out is worse, taking your stuff to your car. not having a cart available at 7:30am left a sour memory.
of all the hotels i stay in during the year, this is one of hte nicest. i look forward to the opportunity to stay here each time.

Room Tip: call the desk in advance if you need a luggage cart for checkout.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We will pass along your comments and suggestions to our front office/ bell stand staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I felt welcome from the time I greeted the shuttle driver at the Augusta Regional Airport until I departed the next morning. I experienced a slight delay during my shuttle ride to the hotel and was more than satisfied with the way the issue was addressed by the front desk and manager on duty, Jamie. The lobby is gorgeous. My room was clean (no dust, linens and surfaces all spotless) and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is large, although there is not much counter space (not an issues as I traveled alone, but an area for improvement. The only other thing that could be improved pertained to the bathroom as well: The sink fixtures are scratched such that they almost appear dirty (but are not). The bathtub showerhead was wobbly and pulling out from the wall (seems like they used a "bathfitter" system) and the grout in the tub was a little dirty in spots. I'm not sure if it needed a good scrub or is just in need of replacement.
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Augusta!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us. We appreciate your suggestions and will pass them along to our maintenance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas. Hotel decorated beautifully. Staff very friendly & helpful. Restaurant....well, I can't say enough good things about it. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Dinner was great too. Room was okay....not bad, had an amazing view of Riverwalk. Had room on 7th floor. Only complaint was that room service woke us up one morning at 830am....to clean the room I guess!

Room Tip: Room on 7th floor or above. Ask for corner room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will pass along your compliments to our restaurant and hotel staff. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for almost 3 total weeks on a work trip. They had a shuttle to the airport (15-20 min away) and in general the service was great. This is a great spot for Augusta, within walking distance of most things that the town has to offer. The Quizno's in lobby is good idea, but hours are very limited. Also ask about the suites tower vs the main tower. I saw both rooms, and can't say that the suites add that much room, so wouldn't be helpful unless you do really want a slightly separated room with a TV and couch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Came in for meeting and had to fly out for several days and then came back. Been several years since I have stayed here. Super nice staff! Great shuttle service! Great view of beautiful homes across the canal! Decorated for Xmas and hotel looked amazing! My only complaint was the room service menu did not offer enough selections but what I did select was outstanding!
I will return my next meting in Augusta!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank lacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.5 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
6.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 2 10th St, Augusta, GA 30901-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
#12 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $163 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Marriott At The Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing