We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$91
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
180
198
72
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
198
72
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavannah rivermain towerthe river walkthe concierge loungesuites towerboll weevilself parkparking garagebroad streethotel restaurantattended a conferencebreakfast buffetliving areahotel is in a great locationrooms are niceoutdoor poolstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

For all of 2011 I've stayed at this hotel. When i finish work it's nice to have the river walk to enjoy. The local resturants in the area, are very good priced and are excelloent. The fitness room has very good equipment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you've enjoyed your stays at our hotel and your visits to our downtown area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The lobby is beautiful. The room was nice, the best part was the view of the water. It just wasn't what we were expecting from a Marriott. The bed was too soft for our taste, so we actually found it uncomfortable, but if you prefer a softer mattress you'd probably love it!

The rooms were clean, but older (we were in the main building). It wasn't outdated, more like it looked dingy bc of age.

It is the only hotel I would stay in if I wanted to be downtown. It's just an average place though. If you don't go in with high expectations you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNC126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Awesome beds, great TV stations, easy ramp parking (only $5 a day)

The quietest hotel I have stayed at in many months.
All 2 room suites.
Good on site restaurants.
Sparkling clean bathrooms.
Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vintagelinensbylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for recently staying at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in early November each of the last five years. It is a reliable Marriott property with good, clean rooms, nice bedding and good bathrooms. I would add that this hotel has a very friendly staff which exceed the solid standard for the Marriott brand. The location of the hotel fits my needs perfectly and, if you nbeed to be in downtown Augusta, it is the most convenient place to stay. The fitness center is well equipped and the restaurant serves a nice buffet braskfast. The only irritant is that they started charging for parking this year. Charging for parking in Augusta, Georgia? Really? Just add five buck to my room rate please!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1goirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Nice, clean hotel with VERY comfortable king beds.

Room Tip: The king room has plenty of room and a great bed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacticalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms and beds. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews