We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I was very happy of this choice for our two night stay in Augusta.
The parking lot was large and secure and had easy access from the hotel. The $5.00 a day parking charge allowed unlimited access to the garage.
Our room was in the Suite Tower. It was large, clean and had all we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. The tub had a slow drainage problem and the staff was there within minutes to fix the problem. We ordered coffee delivered to the room each morning. It was delicious, hot and delivered on time.
The hotel was within walking distance of all of the downtown sites.
We also enjoyed the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to resolve any issues promptly. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    158
    57
    27
    19
See reviews for
65
71
17
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

For all of 2011 I've stayed at this hotel. When i finish work it's nice to have the river walk to enjoy. The local resturants in the area, are very good priced and are excelloent. The fitness room has very good equipment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you've enjoyed your stays at our hotel and your visits to our downtown area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

The lobby is beautiful. The room was nice, the best part was the view of the water. It just wasn't what we were expecting from a Marriott. The bed was too soft for our taste, so we actually found it uncomfortable, but if you prefer a softer mattress you'd probably love it!

The rooms were clean, but older (we were in the main building). It wasn't outdated, more like it looked dingy bc of age.

It is the only hotel I would stay in if I wanted to be downtown. It's just an average place though. If you don't go in with high expectations you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNC126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Awesome beds, great TV stations, easy ramp parking (only $5 a day)

The quietest hotel I have stayed at in many months.
All 2 room suites.
Good on site restaurants.
Sparkling clean bathrooms.
Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintagelinensbylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for recently staying at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in early November each of the last five years. It is a reliable Marriott property with good, clean rooms, nice bedding and good bathrooms. I would add that this hotel has a very friendly staff which exceed the solid standard for the Marriott brand. The location of the hotel fits my needs perfectly and, if you nbeed to be in downtown Augusta, it is the most convenient place to stay. The fitness center is well equipped and the restaurant serves a nice buffet braskfast. The only irritant is that they started charging for parking this year. Charging for parking in Augusta, Georgia? Really? Just add five buck to my room rate please!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1goirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Nice, clean hotel with VERY comfortable king beds.

Room Tip: The king room has plenty of room and a great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacticalwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMarriott, Social Media Specialist at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms and beds. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel has provided support for the Marine Corp. Birthday Ball the last several years. We have had small hiccups in the planning, preparing, and closing out phases but this hotel is in the heart of downtown and is very close to eating establishments and entertainment. One issue is finding your way around the hotel because it is divided into 2 main sections with a new convenience center in the process of being built now. It can be difficult moving luggage to and from vehicle depending on what tower your room is located. Check in and check out has been an irritating experience the last year or so. When my guys are ready to check into their room and prepare for the evening events the rooms are not available at time of check in. Late checkout is no longer an option due to new policy and so forth and you are charged for parking. The parking charges might as well be included in the hotel room cost because there is no where else to park but in the Marriott provided parking. After paying the higher price of the room parking should be complimentary.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the bar area and ball rooms stay in the main hotel. If you are just there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 83 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 83 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 2 10th Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#12 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Marriott At The Hotel Augusta
Marriott Augusta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing