We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Louisville, United States
1 review
“good value”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

clean comfortable and convenient, no problems with my stay. in room internet access is a plus and an expected amenity. The breakfast was convenient although there is Starbucks and Denny's within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Anthony,

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. Thank you for sharing your throughs on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

I have reviewed your responses you completed and are pleased to see
that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    112
    83
    43
    27
See reviews for
116
80
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a great stay and staff were very professional and helpful. Breakfast was very good and had diversity for anyone. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Location is very convenient to most locations and easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jerry,

thank you for taking them time to complete a response on our hotel in trip advisor. we value all comments and work on the comments to make things better for your return trip and for our future guests.

After reviewing your comments we are glad to hear that all aspects of your stay had exceeded your expectations. We have worked very hard on our breakfast to be the best in the Hampton brand by staying compliant with the standards but also adding our own southern charm.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Should you have any questions, please feel free to call us.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland,GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I were thoroughly please with everything about our visit to this hotel, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room and hotel was very clean-we will visit again--oh did I mention the awsome breakfast--brovo zulu to everyone

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank unclelarry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Uncle Larry

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing our survey.

I have reviewed your responses to the Hampton Survey you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Augusta.

Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service, cleanliness and especially in our breakfast department. We put much focus on those areas. If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was great as several of the days of our stay it was 96 degrees!! Hot breakfast every morning. Lighting in the parking lots was very good. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Verris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Verris

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience from your recent stay on trip advisor.

I have reviewed your responses to the Hampton Survey you completed and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. I am a thrilled that the a/c worked perfectly during your time here as you are correct with the temperatures being nearly 100 degrees. It is always nice coming home from a long day at work to a cool refreshing room.

Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very clean and quick check-in. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast offers all types of foods to choose from to satisfy any appetite. Outside entrance hotel - was very secure. Nice pool and gym

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Patricia

We appreciate your business and the time you took in sending us feedback on your stay in June.

I have looked over your responses and are pleased to see that we met your expectations in all 6 categories. I am glad to hear that your experience with the doors opening to the outside was adequate and your feedback will hopefully be viewed and understood by many.

If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Small room, Small bath if turn turn around you hit the sink or the tub. Nice lobby but it stops there. Looks like a warmed over Holiday Inn of 20 years ago. Just NOT up to Hilton / Hampton Inn standers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Robert

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took in sharing your experience.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations when you were here recently. The scores you gave are well below our acceptance.

If you would, please let me know so that I can correct the issues and hope to earn your trust and business again.

I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for the opportunity.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was very pleased with the Front Desk Staff. They were very accommodating. The bathroom was clean...that is always a plus for me...The beds were comfortable and clean. The carpet was clean. Breakfast was a nice variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Carolyn

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta as your place of rest. We appreciate your business and the time you took to complete a trip advisor response.

the front desk experience is crutial to our success as it starts the whole stay off on a good note or bad. I and pleased to see that your experience was a good one. I am proud of our breakfast and we at the Hampton Inn Augusta have worked diligently to make it the best.

Thank you for the generous rating you gave. If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
208 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#17 of 84 in Augusta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#38 of 84 in Augusta
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near historic downtown Augusta, GA, our hotel is tucked away from Washington Rd with easy access to Interstate 20. Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta-Washington Rd is only minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course – home of the Masters Tournament and offers a choice of local dining, shopping and entertainment options within walking distance. Settle into your comfortable guest room and keep connected with free WiFi. The room also includes a spacious work desk, seating area and the comfort of clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Select a suite for extra space, a sleeper sofa, wet bar and upgraded amenities. Accessible rooms are also available with all the standard features plus a few amenities for your accessibility needs. Enjoy free hot breakfast each morning, from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. We also have a 24-hour shop offering sundries, travel essentials, snacks and beverages for your convenience. Make sure to stop by the Front Desk for some tips on local restaurants and bars. Our Augusta-Washington Rd hotel provides state-of-the-art fitness facility, available 24 hours a day. We also have a seasonal, outdoor saline pool and unique turf putting greens. Visit a popular local golf course, just minutes away from our hotel in Augusta. Host a small business meeting, briefing or training event in our meeting space, accommodating 100 guests theatre-style and 35 guests classroom-style. Our hotel is also perfect for hosting family and friends coming for weddings or reunions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing