We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the Masters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“At the Masters”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while going to the Masters on practice days and Par 3 day. While the hotel is not new, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Five minutes from the Course and they provide a shuttle service all day long for free. Also during the Masters not only their usual breakfast, but good supper by the pool with as much beer or wine that you want all included.
Staff and management are very good and helpful and friendly. We would stay again or should I say next time. Also it is not far from the Surrey Centre where there are many good restaurants to choose from. BTW downtown on Broad street are two very good restaurants Luigi's and Frog Hollow even though the surroundings may be questionable. But no worries during tournament week, you might see some of the golfers there..

Room Tip: If you want a fridge etc ask when you book your room, as not all rooms are equipped, non smoking als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear MABOntario

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We value each comment and do our best to correct the matter and/or praise our team.

The Masters Tournament is one of our favorite times of year. After reviewing your comments, it seems that praise is in order to my team here. We work on hard on the little details that make a big difference to our operation.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay with everyone and we look forward to having you here again.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    111
    82
    43
    23
See reviews for
113
79
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Rate it fare to poor compared to the majority of Hampton Inns that we stay in. The room definitely needed to upgraded as to paint, carpet and fixtures. Also very small room size. Trust this will be beneficial. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Roger A.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We value each comment and do our best to correct the matter and/or praise our team.

I apologize that our facility did not meet your expectations when compared to the modern Hampton Inn & Suites that in Hilton's Portfolio. I agree that some updates are in order however we are in preparation of building a new Hampton Inn & Suites on our grounds.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay with everyone and we look forward to having you here again.

Respectfully
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a very quaint hotel. I truly surprised. The room was nice and the staff was extremely friendly. It was quiet and I was able to rest. I was in town refereeing a tournament and when I got there I was checked in very quickly and the front desk was great. I even received complimentary water and snack which I thought was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We value each comment and do our best to correct the matter and/or praise our team.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time during your most recent visit to Augusta. I am equally pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of your room and bed. I have to agree that our beds are unique and comfortable. If you wish, you have the ability to purchase the beds at any Hampton Inn hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay with everyone and we look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We came to Augusta to attend The Masters. We were greeted warmly by the general manager and front desk staff. They were very friendly and offered their help with anything we needed. They provided a wonderful breakfast. The staff, including the GM, helped refil drinks, clear tables, and restock food. They were very accommodating! They also provided free meals in the evening which were handled with the same great service! (I assume they don't always provide dinner though.)

The hotel provided shuttles to and from the Masters. We were unable to find where to pick up our tickets so we went back to the shuttle to ask for help. They called back to the hotel to find out where we needed to go and then they helped us find the location. They definately went out of their way to take care of us while we were staying at their hotel!

The beds were very comfortable and the towels were nice and fluffy. The windows have nice wooden blinds with curtains that gave the room privacy. Although some things in the room look a little dated, the room was clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level. There are no elevators, so people who don't want to climb stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear N.W.

Thank you for taking the time share your experience from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta-Washington Rd.

We are pleased to hear that your experience during the 78th Masters Tournament was above and beyond the expectations. Our southern hospitality doesn't only carry during the masters, it is year around, 24-7.

If you want to receive information regarding the next years Masters and our package promotion please let me know via email at david.przedecki@hilton.com and I can send you all the necessary information.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Most Hampton Inns have indoor hallways, making me feel safe. This motel must have been converted & kept the outside entrances into rooms! The rooms have that old motel feel--my bed though was wonderful & clean. I just felt unsafe in a strange town on a main highway. I sure hope to find another Hampton Inn nearby for my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Myra

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a review on our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The safety and security of each of our guests is very important to us. It is for this reason that we offer our guests the comfort of overnight security and a manager on duty daily. I am however pleased to hear that the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I particularly liked the blinds that covered the windows. They helped to block the pesky evening sun. I didn't eat breakfast there. There was a crowd of old timers trying to figure out how to use the waffle machine. I was probably the only person at the motel without a plastic hip, so it was very quiet.

I've stayed here before, and they always want to be sure that I understand that all of their rooms are exterior entrance rooms, but I prefer this anyway. I like to park in front of my room. More convenient that way. Down-and-out is the way to go. Besides, I'm not elderly, and I'm not a chick. I don't even know why they bring that up. They need to build more down-and-out motels instead of always making people lug all of their stuff inside the building, up an elevator, and down a corridor.

Room Tip: First floor is best. No carrying luggage up the stairs that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Advocon

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a review on our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses and am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in Augusta.

Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus
on those areas. We appreciate your comments on the age of the hotel and how are maintaining the brand expectation.

If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a lovely property and the staff were SUPER! Friendly, accommodating and welcoming. The only down side is the property is 2 story with exterior doors (looks like a redeveloped motor lodge - nicely redeveloped but still feels like a motor lodge) without an elevator, which means if you're on the second floor, you can only reach your room by climbing a set of steps. The staff offered to assist with luggage, but I'd prefer not to have to go up and down steps and would request a ground level room if I stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Teresa,

Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Augusta. We appreciate your business and the time you took in completing a review on our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses and want to thank you for the generous rating even though the age of my hotel was of a concern. I assure you that with age comes great service and standards. We appreciate your comments on the age of the hotel and how are maintaining the brand expectation.

If there is anything we can do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing