We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warning! Warning! Warning!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warning! Warning! Warning!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I made a reservation over 6 months in advance and prepaid. Upon arrival, I was told that the non-smoking room I had reserved was not available because they had underestimated the number of "stay overs" from the night before. I was told that no other rooms were available.
It was take it or leave it. Given that about 5,000 people were in town for Ironman, there were no other last minute room options at other hotels. I was told that I should call the manager the next week to discuss. The room wreaked of smoke. The television and refrigerator were not operating requiring a maintenance man to make operable. No phone calls or emails to the manager have ever been returned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarrcford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sarrcfordm,

Thank you for taking time to complete a response on Trip Advisor. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand.

A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. I am also unaware of you trying to contact me. As you can see in many of my responses, I try to respond to everyone within 2-3 days. If you would like to please feel to reach out to me again at 706.288.6909.

Again, thank you making the effort to share your thoughts with us regarding the cleanliness of the room. Additionally, we are a Generation 1 Hampton Inn, being the 16th out of 1917 Hampton Inn in existence. I cannot control the fact that we are an exterior but have complete control over the service and cleanliness.

Please stay with us again soon that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    110
    80
    43
    23
See reviews for
113
77
40
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Last stay in Augusta was the Marriott Courtyard, nearby. The was so so much better in every way. Staff was superb at the Hampton Inn. I would never stay at that Marriott nor could I recommend it under any circumstances. And this was half the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank for completing a response on our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate all and any feedback regarding our hotel and service...

To be compared and rated higher than a full service Marriott is extremely flattering and we appricate the praise. We aim to be the best hotel in Augusta and with your comments it shows that we are diligently working toward that goal.

Thank you again and we would love to have you back when you are in Augusta.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Hampton is a nice, clean motel. I have always had a nice experience here. Good location and helpful staff. I have stayed here several times, and will do so again in the future if I am in Augusta. This Hampton Inn is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed your stay. We are doing everything we can to make sure that you are extremely satisfied by providing you with an excellent stay and accommodations.

Thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again,

Repectfully,
David Przedecki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great place to stay! It was located next to a visitor center and the free trolley. You could leave right outside the hotel door to go on any of the tours. The hotel staff would help you with directions to places to eat. We did not have a negative at this place during our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Personal

Thank you for tkaing the time to complete a response on my hotel on Trip Advisor. We value all comments and make necessary changes when needed. After reviewing your comments you posted we are flattered that your stay was Extremely Satisfactory. We are working toward being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Augusta. With each guest we work toward giving you a clean room, a great breakfast and a team that is dedicated to give you a smile and great service.

We look forward to having your stay with us again and enjoy your weekend.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was extremely clean and quiet. The staff was professional and friendly and very quick to handle any issues that arose. The breakfast was surprisingly varied and good. Good coffee, fresh fruit, and bacon with biscuits and gravy, yogurt and oatmeal with slivered almonds and cranberries with orange juice I've traveled a great deal. Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Scott A,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Augusta-Washington Rd, We are extremely overwhelmed with your comments noted above. We aim to be the cleanest and friendliest hotels around. I am glad to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed breakfast so much! I will relay all the postitive feedback to my staff.

We will definitely look forward to your return to your new home away from home.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was one of the best experiences we have ever had at a hotel!!!! All of the staff were so kind and accommodating and the room was very comfortable! We had car trouble on our trip to Augusta and did not arrive until 4:00 am. Vonn, the desk clerk, was so kind, gave us a welcome bag with water and snacks, and looked up repair shops for us and had the info waiting at the front desk for us when we woke up the next morning. Jennifer, the security guard, helped us unload our luggage and take it to our room. Our experience here truly was an unforgettable one!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear John P,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Augusta-Washington Rd, We are extremely overwhelmed with your comments noted above. With many to chose from we work very hard to be the best hotel in Augusta. We aim to be the cleanest and friendliest hotels around. I am glad to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations.

We will definitely look forward to your return to your new home away from home.

Respectfully,
David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Adequate hotel, up to Hampton standards. However, the hotel is starting to show it's age. There is some of the expected wear-and-tear showing, but it still meets what I expect out of the Hampton chain. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast area was a bit cozy, but still delicious. Hotel staff is very friendly and great to deal with.

The only downside is that all rooms have exterior doors. So if you don't like doors that open directly to the outside, then look elsewhere. But given everything, this is another Hampton Inn that meets the Hilton standards. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dprzedecki, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Response. We value each survey and the comments left by our guests. I am pleased to see that 80% of the rating you gave us were all 5 of 5, but it saddens me to see we got a 3 in the rooms department.

Though we are seasoned, we still provide the great service that Hampton is known for and I see that you did receive that.

Thank you for your comments and please see us again.

David Przedecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-20, The Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is located right off of I-20 near the Georgia/South Carolina Border. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms come equipped with free WiFi and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing