We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Ranked #61 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The assistant manager was wonderful she helped me with my reservation I made through Wyndham Rewards and never made it to the hotel. I would stay there again. The hotel is a great budget hotel and the location is close to everything. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryelj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The price and location was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. When I checked in the light in the bathroom was not working, however once I reported the problem to the front desk, they fixed it in a short period of time. The breakfast was not much, but then one can't expect much when you've at a budget hotel. The staff also was willing to accept a fax for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Travele369
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARION H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BARRETT M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
3.6 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
3.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Address: 3654 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $52 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road hotel blends value with a touch of southern hospitality. Conveniently located off I-520, our hotel near Augusta Riverwalk offers quick access to I-20, making it easy to reach historic downtown attractions in just minutes. Brighten each day with a free Daybreak breakfast when you stay at our hotel. All guest rooms feature free WiFi, a microwave, and mini-refrigerator, or book a Jacuzzi suite for ultimate relaxation. Soak up the sun's rays on our patio and take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. Guest laundry facilities, accessible rooms, and ample free large-vehicle parking are also available. For insight into our local charm, savor a stroll along the Augusta Riverwalk, tucked along the banks of Savannah River in our historic Downtown District, or tee off at Augusta National Golf Club, world-class and world-renowned. Pay homage to those who fought the Civil War at the Augusta Museum of History, enjoy local art at the Morris Museum of Southern Art, or visit Artists' Row, a vibrant art colony bursting with local galleries, shops, exhibits, and cultural delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road Hotel Augusta
Augusta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing