We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“awasome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“awasome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

location of the motel is very good,rooms are very clean,its a so quite place to stay,good services,staff is very helpful.there are lots of restaurant in walking distance,one of the best hospital across the street

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    31
    29
    37
See reviews for
48
27
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MACON
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were in Augusta because my husband was airlifted to the Doctors Burn Hospital. The motel was given to us by the staff. We got the room but I was sorely dissappointed. I have stayed in some very nice Days Inn's before unfortunately this was not one of them. The cleanliness was very questionable. The carpet felt sticky, the bathroom was not very clean, and the coffee pot was dirty. It was the least of my worries because of my husband but I would not reccommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Milton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

First and foremost if you do not drive a semi truck PLEASE do NOT advertise a grassy area in the back of a parking lot with curbs as truck parking. You put your property, our truck and your other guests' cars at risk. Once we pull in, we have to also get out.

Second, do NOT make your rate a bidding game. If you don't want to participate in the promos for Days Inn then take your rates off the internet sites. I book through Wyndham Rewards which gave me a rate of $41.90. When I asked you said $52, when I said I could book it for $41.90 on Wyndham you offered $44. Not $44.00...$41.90. This is happening more and more often at Days Inn. So I took myself, my 2 other drivers and our 4 night stays to another motel. I do not playing Let's Make a Deal when trying to book multiple rooms for multiple rooms for multiple nights.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The room was dated, lots of dust on the lamp shades which were craking from age. The bed linens worn out the mattress pad had tears in it. The bathroom has a hole in the wall, black mold growing around the tub. Walls need painting very dirty. Tv is old the bedspreads are worn out. Carpet has tears. Could not open bedside table drawer. The chairs had tears on them overall plain worn out room! Go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanAntonioFlMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The accomidations are small but nice and quiet. Nearby resturants and shopping are a plus also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STACY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.5 mi away
Affordable Suites of America Augusta
1.2 mi away
Studio 6 Augusta
Studio 6 Augusta
#48 of 84 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Augusta
Residence Inn Augusta
#23 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road

Property: Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road
Address: 3654 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Augusta Wheeler Road Hotel Augusta
Augusta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing