We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Courtyard Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Augusta
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Alliance, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Review”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby, the rooms are clean. Lobby is busy and loud. Service at lobby is quick and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was coming to this area. The food court is nice the food is good but prices are a bite high.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 405Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    73
    33
    22
    12
See reviews for
46
26
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Save your money if you are planning to stay at any Marriott. The named used to mean quality, but not now. I have stayed at Marriotts all over the country, and each was as horrible as the one before. The bathrooms in all of them have tile that will make you vomit. Most of the air conditioner units are in disrepair and leak. I don't mind paying more, if I get more for my money, but nowadays, I would prefer a motel to Marriotts. I have changed to Hiltons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello - I am so sorry to hear of the bad stay you had with us recently. I would be more than happy to address any of your concerns specifically about this hotel. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience via phone at 706 737 3737 or email at laura.kitchens@marriott.com. Thank you so much, and I look forward to being able to turn things around with Marriott for you.

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Helotes, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

this hotel has a beautiful lobby, the rooms are clean. my concern was the lack of communication. I did not know that my room rate included breakfast and paid for breakfast day 1. Then the bistro attendant advised me of the breakfast included on day 2. I called the front desk to confirm and was told that someone would return my call...never received that return call. at checkout, i requested a copy of my charges be emailed to me, never happened....
the carpet in the sink area of the bathroom was sticky...yuck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road-warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Augusta for your travel needs. I am so sorry that there was miscommunication on our part regarding the breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will take care of this for you, as well as email you a copy of the receipt. you can reach me at Laura.Kitchens@marriott.com or 706 737 3737. Thank you and I do apologize!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our road trip. Lobby and front of hotel was annoyingly busy and loud when we checked in at Midnight! Clean hotel room but shoddy renovation. Bathroom tiles were forgotten during renovation. Free wi-fi was appreciated. Paul Mitchell travel products in bathroom was a pleasant surprise! Sofa bed was perfect for my 4-year old. Word of advice - skip the "restaurant"!! WORST hotel food EVER! Food was flavorless and disgusting - and extremely overpriced. We will be skipping this Marriott on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Augusta. I am happy that you liked our new Paul Mitchell amenities in the room. We stive to keep up with the ever changing needs of our guests! We did recently complete a rooms renovation, and are still in the process of changing out some of the bathroom tiles. I do apologize that the tiles influenced your stay, as well as the restaurant food. We work very hard on our quality of food in the restaurant, and are currently ranked #17 out of 800 hotels in the Courtyard brand for Quality of Food. I am so sorry it was not up to par that day, and I plan to complete some spot checks on our resturant due to this. I hope that you will give us another try, as we value your loyalty to Marriott. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if I can assist you in any way!

Laura Kitchens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights this past week and had a good time. The room seemed smaller than last year, but maybe that was a different hall...not sure. It was clean and A/C worked well for a hot day. The beds and pillows were comfy. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room, as well. The lobby was updated with computers, newspapers and big screen TV. There was also another big screen with local information/map of area that was very helpful in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice workout room, but I did not get to use it this time due to family activities. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if some rooms are larger...when making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've come to expect a level of excellence for Marriott brands and this one didn't disappoint. My late arrival was met without a hitch. The room was ready, clean and well appointed. Friendly helpful staff. If there was one drawback it was the price of items in the lobby market. A standard can of beer was $6! All in all, though, a good, clean place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

While the cleaniness of the hotel we great that was about it. The parking was horrible. Zero consideration for guests if the are pullig a tralier or have a larger vehicle. The bathroom door you need to manuvuer are he toilet to open. Whoever thouht it was a good idea to have the bathroom light needs to rethink that idea. The air conditioner...well lets just that if its set at 70 you will still sweat your butt off. May have been my room but whatever. This hotel has the new bistro restaraunt. Over price food that any other eatery can out do on a bad day. I will say that my husband had a breakfast sandwich that tasted good but not worth the price. If i ever travel through augusta again i will be stay else where or stay at a different marriott hotel in a different city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnowsGoodFood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 83 in Augusta
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Property: Courtyard Augusta
Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing