We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Updated Rooms and a Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Updated Rooms and a Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

It is a little difficult to find the hotel the first time, but once you do, it is easy to get around. The hotel is close to a wide variety of restaurants and retail establishments. My room was updated with new carpet, nice furniture, clean modern bedding, flat screen TV, and the bathroom had nice, new tile and granite countertops, and new fixtures. The breakfast was good and the staff was extremely pleasant and were working to please their guests. The one thing I noticed that was slightly negative was the carpet in the hallways could probably be replaced (it is not worn out, but has stains from nomal hotel traffic). Upon checkout, the manager, Bernise, asked about my stay, and I told her my stay was fine and I complimented her on the updating of the hotel. Upon this, she told me the hallway carpet will be replaced in the near future as the final part of the updating. So, my only negative will soon be gone! Great value for your money. If you are looking for an updated, clean hotel but don't want to spend $110+ this is the place to go. This place is run the way a hotel should be run. Congratulations to the owner(s) and management of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    108
    113
    71
    53
See reviews for
158
70
43
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Arrived to find a large and comfortable room. Signs of wear and tear in hallways and near elevator, however no problems with room. Nice complimentary breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Occutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Baymont Inn offers the traveler a comfortable room, that is well designed, has a comfortable and clean bed, and a quiet location. Although its location seems a bit out of the way, you will appreciate how quiet this place can be, and there are restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The hotel personnel are polite and helpful and receive the guests with a smile.
Every request I made was met with a prompt and professional response.
They serve breakfast, have an outdoor pool, and plenty of parking.
Try calling the front desk to make your reservations and obtain especial rates.
Kudos to the management!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot and that is above the second floor, otherwise you get a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flordlangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The hotel was ok but not the best. The staff was wonderful.
The breakfast was good.
The hotel was not easy to find especially if you don't know Augusta.
The peremiter doors were not locked at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedivapreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I spend the weekends in Augusta fairly frequently, and this is the second time that I've stayed at the Baymont. First and foremost, they offer a military/government rate, which was a big reason for me choosing the Baymont in the first place. Everything appears to be recently renovated, as they have stated themselves. The room was very nice, modernly-furnished, very clean, and very roomy (1 king bed, regular room). The service at the front desk was very nice, polite, and helpful. I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel and the service itself.

I had one issue in the middle of the night, however. Two young men, they appeared to be military due to their haircuts (I am in the Army myself), were extremely loud and disruptive in the hallway outside of my room. They appeared to be intoxicated. I was about to say something to these young men, but held off as they soon wondered off. I didn't mention anything to the front desk, but I was VERY close to doing so. I hope this was just an isolated incident. Because the hotel is close by to Fort Gordon, and is military-friendly, I hope that this type of behavior isn't common.

I will continue to stay at this hotel when I travel to Augusta. The value is simply great, the location near the Bobby Jones Expressway and I-20 is perfect, and the recent renovations have modernized this hotel quite well.

Room Tip: The regular room with the 1 king-sized bed was MORE than enough room for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel often and I have left great reviews but this trip I made a simple request of one extra towel, as they only provide 2 towels in a king room.and I have long hair and need one to dry my hair and wrap it with and of course one for my body. I was shocked when I was told they had no extra towels. How can a hotel that large not have any extra towels? Good thing the pool is out of season or what in the world would they do?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

It was a pleasure staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites. The staff at the hotel has a positive attitude and is very courteous and helpful. After I checked into the hotel, I received a telephone call from Bernice at the front desk. She was checking to make sure that my room was cozy and comfortable. I really appreciated the hospitality. I had a great experience staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
2.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Address: 629 NW Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (Best Shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business Center, and exercise facility. We also feature Whirlpool Tubs in all of our Suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20(Booby Jones EXPWY 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for Tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing