We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ask for extra towels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel often and I have left great reviews but this trip I made a simple request of one extra towel, as they only provide 2 towels in a king room.and I have long hair and need one to dry my hair and wrap it with and of course one for my body. I was shocked when I was told they had no extra towels. How can a hotel that large not have any extra towels? Good thing the pool is out of season or what in the world would they do?

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 676 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

It was a pleasure staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites. The staff at the hotel has a positive attitude and is very courteous and helpful. After I checked into the hotel, I received a telephone call from Bernice at the front desk. She was checking to make sure that my room was cozy and comfortable. I really appreciated the hospitality. I had a great experience staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at the Baymont for one night as part of a business trip and it was close to my work site. Cynthia at the front desk is a total joy - cheerful, helpful, warm. She's probably the best thing about the hotel! The price of the room was very good.

The room was essentially fine - nice size, comfortable bed, very quiet. Fridge, microwave, and one-cup coffee maker in the room were appreciated touches. I was not pleased to see a very large cockroach crawl across my floor. I know these things happen in the south, but didn't expect to find such a big bug in a 5th floor guest room.

Breakfast was quite nice - waffles, instant oatmeal, cereals, hot eggs and sausage, breads, yogurt, juice & coffee!

The location is quite a distance from downtown and the airport ($25 cab ride), so I wouldn't recommend the location unless it is convenient to your travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Enjoyed staying at the Baymont hotel on Frontage st. Great service and convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Baymount Inns & Suite. We had such an awesome experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was neat and clean. And last but certainly not least, they really showed me that they care for my needs as an individual. I mistakenly left a bag of belongings there and they kept them for me until I was able to return to the hotel and retrieve them! After I returned to the hotel, Berniece greeted me with a smile and thanked me for staying at thier hotel! Thanks alot!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious and cleaned as needed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanoca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The Baymont Inn hosted our Survivors who had traveled to Fort Gordon, GA to attend the Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors (TAPS). The hotel was clean and comfortable and several of the participants spoke highly of the services they received. Julia Prisco worked above and beyond for our group. She understood that this type of event could be a very emotional time for the Survivors. The entire staff used great customer service skills and show great sensitivity. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The room was very spacious, the decor was very modern and nice. The breakfast was a nice assortment of both hot and cold foods. However, the carpet in the room did not look as if it had been cleaned in weeks. Visible dust, lint, and smal particles were on the carpet. Mold was very bad in the bath room tub area. There was a cute organizer in the bathroom but no towel bar or rack for used towels. Arrived late(shortly after midnight) to this hotel in Augusta from a flight into Atlanta, and wanted to get some rest, but there were people in the hall making a lot of noise (sounded like some teenagers or young adults). Too tired to get up to see and to call the manager or desk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 629 Northwest Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $66 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property, head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (best shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business center, and exercise facility. We also feature whirlpool tubs in all of our suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (Bobby Jones Expwy 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing