We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cleanest non smoking hotel in Augusta with professinal service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cleanest non smoking hotel in Augusta with professinal service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

My stay at the Baymount Suites was a wonderful experince. I have done alot of traveling over the year but I most say that my suite at the Baymont had to be the cleanest room that I've ever stay in. I conducted the old finger-rubbed test and I must say that my room was completely dust free and very beautiful. I would also like to thank the management team for caring about the well being of its customer's enough to make sure that they stay in a safe drug free, and non smoking environment. Unlike many other non smoking hotel with rooms that smell like smoke from the time you enter; The Baymont really is a SMOKE FREE HOTEL!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorealw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    131
    146
    91
    77
See reviews for
203
94
60
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dkirk05
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night for a Keith Urban concert. The rooms are nicely done and fairly large and a good value for what we paid. It was a bit out of the way, by itself and hard to find if using GPS because the intersection has changed, but not in a bad area. Our room was next to the far end elevator, but didn't bother us like we thought it might. There were a couple of minor problems. The bathroom fan switch was apparently broken or maybe not working on purpose?, but fan ran constantly. When we got into the room, the air conditioner was not turned on so we had to wait a while for the room to cool off and it was very warm. A few things needed a little better cleaning including the dust on bathroom shelves below the sink and there was dust and someone's pepper and salt packets left on top of the air conditioner unit. The front desk clerk in the morning when we tried to check out was busy printing off some papers for one of the maids, I guess, and took quite awhile doing so which wouldn't have been a problem, but he was busy chit chatting with her and didn't even acknowledge us or say he'd be with us shortly or anything. Never apologized for the wait when he did get to us which was a bit upsetting. Other than those minor things, it was a good stay. We ate breakfast in the morning and it was plentiful with eggs, sausage, hardboiled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels pastries, cereal. Of course, we didn't discover the eggs and sausage until almost too late because it was in the corner on the opposite side of the room by the coffee, juice machines so unless you looked carefully, you could miss them which I believe many did since not many had them. The eggs were a bit rubbery, but everything else was good.
Overall, not bad. We would stay there again with no problem.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor so didn't hear noise so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkirk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Near many shops and restaurants. Well kept and maintained. Wireless internet can be a little weak in certain areas but you can connect via cat5 cable. Nice pool, gym and breakfast every morning. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel was above and beyond our expectations! Would highly recommend. When I had booked this hotel it had said it was pet friendly , we were traveling with a small dog, but when we got there it specifically said no pets allowed. The general manager was extremely helpful and allowed us to stay at no extra charge. The rooms were amazing, big tv's, free HBO, free wi-fi, very clean, a nice pool and fitness room and a real hot breakfast. We were very happy with this room.
One thing if you program your GPS with this address it is incorrect call ahead for directions.

Room Tip: Rooms were excellent and alot of nearby shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

Attended family gathering for three days and decided to stay at this hotel. I reserved four suites, but was told they only had three, but on different floors . Checked out the rooms only to find someone was in one of the rooms asleep, the second room had someones belongings and the third room was not clean. Had to wait two hrs. before we were finally able to check-in. The staff was very apologectic for the inconvenience. The suites were nice for the price. The hotel carpet was dirty, the maids didn't come to clean the first day even though we left the hotel fairly early and didn't return until late. Upon departure had to wait an hour. I was quoted one price and charged another. The manager was very helpful and apologized for the mistake. Even though the hotel was not the worst It can be better. I cant say that I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

I spent 4 nights recently at the Baymont. My first night, I actually checked in at 6 a.m. the morning after because I had been up all night at the hospital with my granddaughter. So, I went to my room, put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign and hit the sack for a few hours. By noon, I was gone again. When I returned that night, my room was not made up. I called the front desk and they told me if I kept the Do Not Disturb sign out until noon, the staff left it. OK, so I thought it strange, but accepted it. Day two, I went to breakfast and witnessed a disgruntled staff member making smart cracks in front of his superior. BTW, breakfast was good every day. Upon arriving back at the hotel that night, I stopped at the desk and extended my stay one more night. Day three, I went on my way and returned home and the room had not been cleaned, again. Also, my husband called me earlier in the day and said they had called and wanted to know why my belongings were still in the room. So, the desk person had not extended my stay in the computer. Also, in the breakfast room, there always seemed to be employees coming and going acting like guests instead of staff.

Overall, the hotel was pretty nice. The room had most of what you need, except it was missing a few small things that make a big difference--a towel bar in the bathroom and a luggage stand in the bedroom. Also, the beds are about three feet high, but they are comfortable. I would not recommend senior citizens try to get in and out of theses beds--just too high with no step stool. Younger people can probably shimmy up them a little easier. A long fall for little ones, too. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, which is nice.

Now, if they can only take care of their employee issues.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaBestHotel, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments. The constructive criticism is also greatly appreciated. I have posted the comments, so the staff can see the perception by a guest.
I assure that these staff issues will be addressed and corrected. Thank you again for staying with Baymont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Good clean rooms, friendly and helpful employees. No complaints about this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Address: 629 Northwest Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property, head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (best shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business center, and exercise facility. We also feature whirlpool tubs in all of our suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (Bobby Jones Expwy 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing