We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class in every way... even pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ECCO Suites Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ECCO Suites Augusta
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“First class in every way... even pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

Spent 3 nights in Augusta, our first time at this hotel. Good location, right off I-20 exit 199, close to downtown and riverfront area. Recently renovated from top to bottom, the lobby is very light and bright with lots of glass, and even a comfortable conversation area with fireplace and lots of magazines. We stayed the first night in a room facing the interstate and had a slight problem with noise due to a window that didn't close properly. The next morning, the manager offered to move us to another room on the other side, and was very understanding. Our room was generously sized, with a sectional sofa, huge desk area, flat-screen TV, and a mini-kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer and microwave. The room felt extremely clean, a huge plus with me.
We were traveling with our small dog, and had called before arrival to make sure he would be welcome. We were told "We're Pet Friendly" (for a $15/night fee), so we felt comfortable walking through the lobby with our dog. and found outside a convenient area to walk him. Continental breakfast was served each morning off the light and bright lobby, and included eggs and sausage, bisquits and gravy, homemade waffles, and the usual assortment of cereals, fruits and juices. This hotel definitely compares with much pricier lodging and is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    78
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
105
36
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

This was our second stay this year. The staff is wonderful. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was tasty. Location was convenient to the expressway and many stores.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiabound23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I have been at the Jameson Suites in Augusta for almost a month while here on business. I am working 12 Hour Night shifts and must sleep during the daytime. This hotel has exceeded my expectations from my very first contact with the staff. They are all professionals that understand the concept of Customer Service and anticipating and meeting the needs of their guests. The property is immaculate - rooms spacious and very comfortable - cutting-edge architecture and interior design, delicious full breakfast including omelets, sausage and hot waffles - all of this at a great price in which they were very willing to negotiate up front. I have stayed at other properties in the area with higher "star" ratings that did not even come close to comparison with this property.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaicurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Augusta Jameson Suites is a beautiful hotel. We were all very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, delicious breakfast and the friendliness of the team members.

Heather was especially friendly and helpful when we checked in. We appreciated her kindness and cheerful attitude. Candace who served the breakfast went out of her way to show us kindness and was extremely helpful. She cheerfully made sausage for Kelsey separately to accommodate her food allergies. I was very touched and appreciative of how she went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel special.

We had a wonderful, pleasant and relaxing stay at this beautiful and well maintained hotel. The rooms were new and well decorated and very comfortable. It was a great hotel to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Jameson Suites, Augusta, GA, accommodations we obtained through Hotwire. It was very nice...all the staff were friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was very nice. I travel with my own pillow because I like a very thin one, and they are very hard to find...I even put a bright red pillowcase on it, so it will be easy to spot when we are packing up to leave. Well, of course, somehow I left it in the room and didn't realize it until we were almost home. I called the hotel and asked if it had been found....luckily for me it had. Mr. Troiani mailed it to me right away. I am so thankful for the help and prompt service provided by Mr. Troiani and all the staff there...and I'm pleased to say I will sleeping soundly again on my old thin pillow, LOL. I have left pillows at other hotels, but have never been able to retrieve them. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a very nice stay and for finding my pillow ( I know it seems a silly thing, but I just can't sleep on the big fluffy ones).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our 8 month old daughter. The hotel provided us with a pack n' play type crib that was clean and in good condition. There was a microwave and fridge which came in handy for the baby. The daily breakfast was excellent with all the continental choices along with waffles, eggs and sausage. The hotel was located on a fairly noisy highway, but we managed to sleep fine. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and recommending places to eat. We got a great deal on this hotel using Hotwire.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoyoSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

First off...we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn down the road last time we were here. However, Hilton was over proud in their accomodations by wanting 149.00 a night for a room with the same size bed, and less acreage.We paid $80.00 for this room at the Jameson Inn. This room included a LARGE fridge, microwave, coffee, etc...same as the Hilton. Another thing when finding this hotel you cannot get off at exit 200 and get to this hotel directly. We found this out the hard way..by taking exit 200 and trying to get to Claussen Road. Not happening. Augusta has been undergoing massive road construction for a long time, and now it has moved to the Riverwatch Parkway/Claussen Road intersection. My advice..until further notice, get off at exit 199 Washington Road and go under the overpass to Stevens Creek Road and go down the frontage road to the Jameson Inn.
First impressions: Very nice, modern hotel. Front desk girl was terrific, very friendly and hospitable. Got to our room, and upon entering the room, the smell of disinfectant was overwhelming. This was a big turn off to us. We promptly cranked the A/C down to 66 to get the horrible odor out of our room. The other thing we didn't like was the SMALL bathroom. You cannot turn around without touching the toilet in that bathroom. Very odd design in where the towels are under the sink and not on a towel rack near the tub. Not very convenient when you are in the shower. Nice amenities are provided in the bathroom. Nice toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner and soaps... The shower worked well, HOWEVER, in our room, 311, the anti skid coating on the bottom of the tub was nearly gone, and both my husband and I were quite nervous taking our shower, for fear of slipping. Please be alert to this if you stay here. I plan on informing the staff upon departure tomorrow. This hotel is a nice hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean, and VERY roomy. Comparing this room to the Hilton room we stayed at is like apples to oranges in terms of roominess. The Jameson Inn has them beat. There was quite a full house at the hotel when we stayed. LOTS of construction workers and railway workers. Still, even with almost every room filled, the hotel was quiet. Sure, there is road noise, but the hotel is about fifty feet from a major interstate, so that is to be expected. The hotel is close to gas stations, shopping and many food outlets. Very convenient location...we are here to go to the Medical College of Georgia, and it is about a ten minute drive from the Jameson Inn to the hospital.
We didn't have the bedding issues others have reported. Our bed sheets were clean and crisp, and the bed was very comfy. Loved the flat panel tv on the wall..and this room has ALOT of room. You have desk space enough for two folks on their own laptops! Hubby and I travel with our own individual laptops, so this was great, however I camped on the couch and put my legs up on the coffee table and surfed while he occupied the computer chair! The wireless internet worked great for both of us. This room is very roomy and comfortable, and I think this is going to be our new hang out when in Augusta for our frequent hospital appointments. Great job Jameson Inn overall..however, I would suggest redoing the bathtub anti skids, and lay off the strong cleaning solutions. Very roach motel thought inducing. Other than the cleaning solution smell, I recommend this hotel. Very safe, clean, friendly and very large rooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#18 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ECCO Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ECCO Suites Augusta

Property: ECCO Suites Augusta
Address: 1062 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206 (Formerly Jameson Suites Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#14 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ECCO Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hotel Brand offering refreshed upscale spacious suites in a contemporary atmosphere- your perfect home away from home. Enjoy our full hot breakfast, heated outdoor pool and relaxing new picnic area. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your ECCO Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing