We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at a Jameson property, enjoyed it. We had a King Suite, excellent bed, plenty of work space for those that need it. Adequate breakfast. A bit close to the highway, I'm a light sleeper and occasionally heard traffic when the a/c wasn't running, but nothing to cause us not to return. Bathroom a bit cozy, but not a problem and the entire hotel was very clean. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Folster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Folster:

Thank you for selecting Jameson Suites for your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back for many more. Next time you visit, feel free to request a room away from the highway to lessen the noise while you sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
109
37
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Upon arriving, we were assured all the rooms were suites. This is what passes for "suite" in this hotel: a full-size refrigerator, small couch, and two enormous desks all crammed into a slightly larger-than-average hotel room.

(If you're unsure of what a suite is supposed to look like, stay at a Homewood Suites by Hilton.)

Two things hit me when I opened the door to the room: 1) the room smelled musty, 2) the floor is carpet - old carpet.

The air conditioner worked, just not well. We had to set the temp to 65 just to cool the room to a comfortable 75.

The bathroom is tiny, but relatively clean.

There are better options in this price range that have reasonable pet policies, Homewood being the main one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
I am sorry you were displeased with the accommodations of our suites. Most guests are pleasantly surprised at the size of our rooms. We do not however, offer adjoining rooms or rooms with separate living areas, which may have been what you were looking for. I appreciate your feedback and am happy to let you know that we are in the process of replacing the carpet in many rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights to attend a wedding. It is a great deal! The room was large and clean, the breakfast was plentiful, and the desk staff very friendly. Next time we need a hotel in Augusta this will be the one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jameson Suites. We look forward to providing you with the same exceptional customer service next time you visit the Augusta area.

Best Regards,

Danielle Neef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had requested a non-smoking room with 2 double beds. Upon arriving was stuck with a smoking room with a king size bed. I had to hold my breath from the elevator to the room the cigarette smoke was so bad. I went out and bought a candle for the room to help with the smell while I was there. I requested multiple times during the 4 night stay to be moved and was told because I was a Hotwire customer they weren't going to change me because they had full-paying guests that wanted a non-smoking room. If they are going to treat Hotwire customers like this, they shouldn't be a part of the program. They acted like I was a second class citizen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouska60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Unfortunately, all Hotwire reservations are ROH or Run of the House, so there isn't a specific room type assigned to the reservation. We do our best to honor guests requests, however, it is based strictly on availability. During busy weeks or weekends, smoking rooms are sometimes all that is available. Hotwire reservations are done in ROH format for all hotels, not just the Jameson Suites.

Best Regards,

Danielle Neef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here one night while traveling through the area. The location was easy to get to from the interstate and it was easy to get back to the interstate. The property was in good condition. Our room was large and clean. The bathroom is vented, which is a nice feature for a hotel room. The bed was fairly comfortable and I didn’t notice much noise from the outside. There was a nice breakfast and plenty of seating. The front desk employees were pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruise,J.D.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our front desk staff eagerly awaits your return. We hope to make every stay at Jameson Suites as pleasurable as your first.

Best Regards,

Danielle Neef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I liked this hotel, it was in a good location, it was close to a lot of restaurants, shopping and I-20. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable, the hotel was very clean, the room had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and a sofa with a bed. The cable had a good variety of channels to choose from. Me and my family was please with our stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure your hotel room have what you are looking for in a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ms. T,

Thank you for your review. We are continually striving to improve Jameson Suites for our guests. Most recently we upgraded our cable lineup to over 100 channels including HBO. I am pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy this new amenity.

Best Regards,

Danielle Neef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wow! What a great room at a great price. Called from the hotel parking lot to get the 15% off. Lady at front desk was very nice. Room was fantastic. Full size fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Very clean. Very quiet. Not on the main strip, so a little hard to find, but that made it a quieter location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dstutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSAugusta, General Manager at Ecco Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Jameson Suites offers many discounts such as the special 15% off Trip Advisor rate you mentioned. When calling to make a reservation, guests should inquire about our AAA, AARP and military rates. We look forward to continuing to provide great service at a lower rate than our competitors.

Best Regards,

Danielle Neef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites Augusta

Property: Ecco Suites Augusta
Address: 1062 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206 (Formerly Jameson Suites Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#14 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hotel Brand offering refreshed upscale spacious suites in a contemporary atmosphere- your perfect home away from home. Enjoy our full hot breakfast, heated outdoor pool and relaxing new picnic area. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Ecco Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing