We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
386
157
59
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
157
59
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked to order breakfastfront desknice hotelrecommend this hotelindoor poolthe hotel staffgreat place to staystaying at this hoteleasy accesswould stay here againconvenient locationthe staff was greatclean roomsup to datewashington roadfree breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 648 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

My group traveled to Augusta to look at some equipment and stayed overnight. Service was excellent, the staff very friendly and wanted to please. Breakfast staff and selection was great. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vonyelverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. Even with a brief stay we want to provide excellent service and meet all of our guest needs. We hope to have you with us again.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The host party invited us to a 50th birthday celebration. The group accommodations were excellent which included a dinner banquet and dance. Our room accommodations was in line with our prior experience and expectations having been an Honor club member. We were pleased to participate in the online check in service which made it convinent to just request our key and go directly to our room. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. King room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank williepeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. Turning your smartphone into your room key is an excellent innovation for our industry and it is good to read more of our guest are using this option. Happy to read you enjoyed the party you were invited too and the room meet your standards. Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Two roaches in room, scared the mess out of my wife and daughter.
Made my stay creepy.
Hopefully someone will contact with an update.
And why is there a cost for breakfast?
How often is your hotel treated for bugs?

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 1grifftk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

It is unfortunate you saw bugs in your room. The exterior and interior of our hotel is treated monthly for all insects. We also increase services during summer months because of Georgia summers with rain and high humidity. Our breakfast is cooked to order, omelets anyway you want them, specialty french toast, and is also a full buffet. Our breakfast is not comparable to smaller hotel with free breakfast such as Comfort Inn, Hampton, and Holiday Inn & Expresses. We again apologize for the scare of seeing a bug in your room.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The location and the appearance was great. But the cleanliness of the room and the hallway was lacking. I should never have to check into a hotel room and pull the sheets back to find that they are dirty. Go into the bathroom and it has a dirty ring around the bottom of the shower

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We are sorry your room was not up to standards. No guest should have a dirty room for any reason. We will address this issue therefore other guest do not have this same experience.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

I have to tell you about the magnificent service provided to the Hughes Family Reunion by Ms. Laura Wagner at the Hilton Garden Inn on StevenCreek Rd in Augusta GA. My family is celebrating our 17th family reunion and have traveled from across the states to GA. Ms. Wagner embraced us during our finale breakfast and made us feel like “family” from the beginning. She went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, and without waiting. Her smile and friendly disposition made our day and we are certain we will make Hilton Garden part number 1 when traveling in the future....we thank you Laura for the excellent service you’ve provided. YOU ARE THE CREAM OF THE CROP at Hilton Garden and I hope they know they have a diamond....

Tonya W

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank tonyamsnrnbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We are so pleased your family choose Augusta, GA and our hotel for your 17th family reunion. That is just amazing! Laura is one of our most valued employees and she is everything a company would want as their representative. Thank for again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a comment about your experiences, and mentioning one of our employees.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews