We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Honest posting.....only one issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Honest posting.....only one issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I post for every trip that I take and I type it honest.
The hotel was very nice. Very upscale. Very modern, Very classy. Lovely fireplace in the lobby. 24 hour mini snack shop. Decent amount of parking. We never had time to use the fitness center or indoor pool but we did briely stop by and look at those areas and they both looked really nice. Large room with a king size bed and fluffy pillows. Micro/frig, coffee pot, Neutrogena products in the bathrooms that smell lovely, excellent a/c, express check out, and over all very clean.
Our only issue was with check in. Check in begins at 3pm and check out is 12pm. We arrived at 1:30 and was hoping our room was available but we were told that it was not ready to come back at 3pm. A guest is a guest and everyone should be treated the same regardless of what they are driving or wearing but we felt that we were being treated differently after we watched several people that arrived right before us and right after us check in immediately with out an issues. We did not have on expensive clothing, jewerly, and we did not have expensive luggage with us but those that were able to check in at that time did and you could tell they were not average but upper class. We left and returned at 3:30pm and we were advised that our room was still not ready even though we were advised earlier to return at check in time at 3pm and our room would defintely be ready. We were made to feel like we were not wanted at this establishment. I reserved a king bed and we were then offered a queen and a double or we would have to wait about 35 additional minutes until our room was ready. We discussed a suite and I told her that was fine as long as it was the same price as the original room but she advised no that it would be a higher price. A king room that was clean and ready was then discovered and we checked in with no further issues. This clerk was polite and helpful and we had no issues with her. The clerk that we talked with when we tried to check in at 1:30pm was not so polite. All other staff at the hotel during our stay were very friendly and always spoke when you passed them in the hallway or elevator. A fire alarm went off at 9:30am the next morning as we were leaving but that is no fault of the hotel. The fire department arrived with in a few minutes. The hotel is right off I-20 and Washington Road with easy access. Traffic can be heavy at times but with the assistance of a traffic light near the hotel it was ok. I liked this hotel and would stay again if necessary. Maybe next time I will wear all my diamonds, we will drive the porsche, husband will wear his rolex, and we will make sure to wear more proper clothing instead of being comfortable for our travels. To the hotel staff and management.....a good thing to remember is you never know who your guest really is and you need to treat everyone equally.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    111
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
143
64
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed here just one night on the way to see family. The room rates are good and the hotel itself is newer, just 2 or 3 years old. Everything was clean and showed no signs of wear and tear. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast service was nice.

The only problems we had were with the air conditioning in the room and the pool. Even though it's winter the room was a bit stuffy and hot, so we turned the air down to 66. It never really did cool off, and when we woke the next day, the thermostat somehow turned back to 68. Weird. Hilton Garden Inn goes to great lengths to advertise their comfort select beds and luxury linens, but the temperature of the room was a problem, making it very hard to sleep and get comfy.
After breakfast we tried to use the pool and hot tub but the staff over chlorinated the jacuzzi so much, the fumes were burning our eyes and nose. We couldn't enjoy it at all so we got into the pool, which was also a bit over chlorinated,
Overall, a nice hotel, and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleC14567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Perhaps the best hotel that I have stayed at in Augusta. Very clean and nice ammenities. Nice pool, hot tub, and work out room. Food was good, breakfast was excellent. One issue with an employee in the restaurant, not resolved by the Manger as I guess she was leaving in a few days, thought he should have delt with that but it was not going to ruin an otherwise good stay. Would recomend as best hotel in the price range.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flga747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

They wouldn't even change our room or credit us anything for the inconvenience, only provided a can of Hot Shot...I was truly dissappointed that inspite everything else about the hotel was lovely, that management did not find the ant infestation to be a big concern.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyBug236222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

I cannot say enough good about this hotel! It is one of the nicest places I've stayed and a tremendous value for the business traveler. They have the most amazing staff - ever! From the front desk to the bartender/cook, the staff go out of their way to make sure you're having a great stay. My room was the perfect size with a comfy "firmness-adjustable" bed and a big sparkling-clean bathroom. The room came with a mini fridge and microwave too, no extra charge. Did I mention the flatscreen TV and the flawless wifi connection? I also used the fitness center - it didn't smell like a fitness center (if you frequent hotel gyms, you know what I mean) and had brand new equipment. If you decide to stay here, make time for a drink at the bar and a slice of the double chocolate cake - you'll be glad you did. Kudos to the HGI Augusta and thanks for making a grumpy overtired NYer have a few nights of southern hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLovesZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Actually we weren't in Augusta for leisure or business. My daughter was having surgery at Children's Hospital at Medical College of GA. My family and I stayed there from a Monday to a Friday. Our room was spotless when we checked in and was kept clean even with our hectic in-and-out schedule between the hotel and the hospital. We stayed on the second floor and the housekeepers on that floor practically adopted us. They were so attentive and concerned for my daughter and even bought her a gift. They helped me find a wonderful pharmacy. They were so kind and helpful. When my daughter was being released from the hospital, her doctor asked us where we had stayed that week. A pharmaceutical saleswoman in his office happened to overhear me say that we had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and she said that it was the only place she would stay when she was in Augusta. It's convenient to MCG, lots of restaurants, Augusta National, grocery stores, etc. I cannot sing the praises of this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAVmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

As the previous review mention, this is a very clean, nice new hotel in a sea of older hotels. The lobby is very nice, check in was friendy and efficient. Rooms are nice, clean and the bed is great.

My only complaint is that the hotel is in the middle of a construction zone, both on I-20 and the surrounding property. I-20 is a complete nightmare to get on to in this area and the road that the hotel is on (Steven's Creek) is a detour to get onto I-20W. If you get a room with an even number, it is very likely that your room will be on the side of that detour and it gets very noisy. I have to move after the first night after the cars and truck noise increased about 5AM. Again the staff was very nice and accomodiating when I asked to move rooms (they didn't seem surprised).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruze-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#6 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing