We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Aweosme food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding weekend for one of my best friends, and the accommodations were great. Conveniently located right off of I-20, it is close to everything that we need for this wedding weekend, as well as restaurants and downtown Augusta. The breakfast was amazing. Hands down one of my best experiences at a Hilton Garden Inn. I had some requests that were attended to very quickly and the front desk staff made sure to follow up on requests. THAT IS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay here! We're glad that we were able to make such a special weekend easy and memorable for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 594 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The desk staff always accommodates my needs and are very helpful. I ate in the restaurant my last visit, the food was very good and the service was outstanding. I am planning my next business trip and have already booked my reservation.

Room Tip: No Spa but I could not erase did not eat breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We're pleased to hear that you enjoy all of your stays at our hotel. We value our guests and we greatly appreciate the repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms were fresh and clean, and the service was excellent. The front desk staff person was very accommodating for my last- minute reservation. The rate was surprisingly reasonable. I rate this as a 4.5 star hotel b/c there was no Starbucks inside; however, there is a world class Starbucks location across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad that our staff was accommodating and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I felt really happy and good because when i walk in the Hilton garden inn. Everybody greeted me and was nice to me. In that moment tell i check. It was an awesome atmosphere. I would the thank the hold staff for making me feel good and making sure that I was taking care of. Service like this makes me want to come back to the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank You

Room Tip: The more expenisve the room the quieter. It worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvester_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were accommodating to your needs and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked here in spite of the price because we wanted a hotel with indoor pool so that we could bring our young grandchildren for a swim after their school day. We found the pool closed for deck washing on our second day and had to wait for 30 minutes for the job to be completed. We're accustomed to having a complimentary breakfast in this type hotel and were surprised to find that breakfast was over ten dollars per person. That said, our room was clean and comfortable, employees were friendly, and most guests seemed to be pleased with the hotel. It just wasn't a good experience for us and we're not likely to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay went. We apologize for any inconviences that you were faced with during your stay. We unfortunately do not offer a complimentary breakfast and we apologize that you were not told this upon booking our hotel. We hope that you'll give us another chance next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are in Augusta this is a good place to stay. The location is good because you can drive to a variety of restaurants and at all price ranges. The hotel is a very typical Hilton garden Inn, comfortable, clean rooms, lots of pillows, comfortable beds with adjustment for sleeping preference etc. The rooms size were kind of small but not unbearable.
The staff were super nice though.
Starbucks across the road...always helps.
Good place to stay..convenient and simple

Room Tip: It's by the highway with busy roads all around. Get a top floor facing the rear of the hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much your enjoyed our hotel! We strive to keep our guests happy and we're pleased that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here in February 2012. Was very happy with the service received. The property is a nice and quiet place to get work done. I was impressed with both the quality of the bed and bathroom. What made the property even better was the people. Great customer service and friendly people, overall.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the main parking lot and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohrhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're glad that we were able to make your stay pleasant and easy and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
294 reviews
3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $121 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing