We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bee's Knees

Bee's Knees
Reserve with OpenTable
Bee's Knees is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broad St.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a small, but cozy place. Great for a date or a foursome, but not real conducive to a large group. I had three small plates, each equally as good as the next. If my wife and I are ever in the area again, would definetly take her here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    121
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wonderful choice of tapas items. Great wine and beer lists that are updated frequently. Could stand to update their menu a little more often, but the items they do have are awesome! The avacado chop chop is a must-try! It's a great atmosphere and wonderful place to visit with friends. Share your items or get them for yourself! The daily fish dish is usually great and the panang curry is top notch! Sunday brunch is great, also!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Augusta...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant, the atmosphere was nice and relaxing, and the service was great.everything we tried was delicious. The goat cheese bruchetta was really really good and so was the creme brulee... This is a definite must do if you're ever in the Augusta, ga area.. Oh and they also have an excellent drink list. 2 thumbs up!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katmarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compassrose89
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food,decent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been going to the Bee's Knees, ever since they opened the doors. Always consistent in food preparation and portion size. Friendly, helpful staff although at peak times be patient. Although I love the Tapas style menu, hoping one day they will add some new items to tickle my taste buds... You can only eat the same items over and over before it becomes mundane. For first timers, I predict you will be pleased and satisfied!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Compassrose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my evening at this restaurant. It was a little dark and hard to read the menu but the waitress was helpful on highlighting customers favorite. It was my first time eating in a topas style restaurant but I enjoyed the food and service.

Helpful?
Thank KMJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee's Knees also viewed

 

Been to Bee's Knees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing