We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, nicest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, nicest staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spend about 70% of my life traveling for business. Because of its staff, the Staybridge in Augusta is my favorite hotel that I have stayed in. They were extremely accommodating to our early shift starts. The hotel was nice, with a friendly, fun atmosphere. The beds were super comfy and having a kitchenette in the room is such a perk when traveling that much. The food they serve three nights a week was actually really good, which is unusual for a hotel. The staff was wonderful. Bennett was especially helpful and interested in making every guest feel at home. After a long day at work, it was, oddly, like coming back to a real home- something no other hotel I have stayed in has been able to accomplish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    21
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
18
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Once again a lovely suite of rooms.All very clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. The room with the King size bed was VERY noisy with the air conditioning system for the suite going through it which we could not turn off - hence we used the smaller room, no problem since we were only here for one night. Breakfast fine with the usual USA food. Cereal, eggs,toast,waffles etc. The provision of washing machines and dryers was a great touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times. Always find the staff warm, helpful and friendly. Always willing to help. Started staying in this hotel when it was brand new. Now years later, the property is starting to signs of age. The hotel is maintained fairly well and is always very clean but things are starting to show it's age from use. The hotel fitness equipment is in need of being replaced as it is wore out. Same problem with the free landry which is a huge benefit, as the dryers and washers from being used so much have seen there better days. Hotel access is good and the hotel is located to some very good local restraunts.

One suggestion is for the hotel to have sanitary wipes in the workout room to go along with the towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I booked through Priceline and named my own price for a 3 star hotel. For $82 I got exactly what I paid for, an average hotel room for an average rate. The hotels website claims to be a luxury extended stay... Well although it is clean and modern, it's far from luxury. The rooms are well laid out and the location is central to Augusta. The only pleasant surprise was breakfast, it was better than expected. The front desk clerk seemed inconvenienced wih my arrival and then became friendlier as we spoke. This was an average stay for me. I'm not a big fan of average.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending a graduation for my step-son. The hotel was very clean (which was my first concern). I was quite suprise. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a person of high standards, and this hotel really delivered for me and my family. I have two small children and I often worry about them in hotel rooms. In this case, it felt as though we were right at home. I am so thankful to the crew at Staybridge they really did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesGA, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding Staybridge Suites Augusta. As an upscale corporate Augusta extended stay hotel, our staff works very hard to ensure that all our guests have an great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know on Trip Advisor that Staybridge Suites Augusta is a great choice the Augusta business or leisure traveler. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
503 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were booked in here for 3 nights as part of a sports package for the US Masters. When we arrived, it was clear something was wrong and the receptionist told us there wasn't a room for us and started phoning around to find a bed for us somewhere else. As we had been travelling for over 12 hours and it was equivalent to 4.30am for us (uk time) - we had a big sense of humour failure over this incompetence. Fortunately, a room was found for us at the nearby Comfort Inn and we were told a room would be found for us the following day at the Staybridge. When we returned the following evening, they had got us a room. They were very apologetic and a food parcel was left for us and I think they also upgraded us to a bigger room type. As we were checking in, however, there was someone else trying to book in and he was told that they had no record of his booking and there wasn't a room for him. Speaking to the company who arranged the accommodation package/tickets/transfers etc, it is clear that overbooking is commonplace at this place. So if you are booking to stay here when the US Masters is on, make sure that you contact the hotel regularly before you arrive so that they are fully aware that you will be wanting the room that you have booked.

Other than our lack of room on the first night - this is a good location for the US Masters

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly to Priority Club users and provided upgrades. The facility was very clean and had a great breakfast in the morning.

I travel a lot for business almost 150 nights per year and I don't leave many positive or negative comments but this hotel impressed me enough that it was deserved for sure.

When in Augusta, this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
ECCO Suites of Augusta
ECCO Suites of Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#26 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Property: Staybridge Suites Augusta
Address: 2540 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
#12 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing