We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, super clean rooms, came with full size refrigerator/freezer, sink, range, microwave, flat screen tv, dvd player and we were able to hook up or xbox 360 and connect to the hard wired Internet and play games on line. We did have to call a 1.800 number and give them the ip address but it took 5 minutes or less to do that. Free coffee in the downstairs area and coffee makers in room. Good pressure in the shower. Very comfy beds and bedding. Overall a great stay. Military friendly. Located near grocery stores, gas stations and restaurants. Shopping about 3 miles away. Will stay again since our kid is stationed at ft Gordon right now. There is no free breakfast, but the convenience of the fridge and stove make up for it since most motel breakfasks are meh at best. Fruit and cereal is available for purchase (and if I saw correctly the prices we more than fair). Glad we checked this place out. Also in the IHG hotels group. .big plus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank julih5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our signature Candlewood Suites amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks,
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    33
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
17
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Easy access off the hwy, parking is well lit to feel comfortable about leaving your car. Staff was very curteous. Hotel room was very clean, bed comfortable. Showers good., iron board and iron in good working condition to iron up some clothes. refrigerator and sink, coffee, all good. as an extended stay hotel, keep in mind, the room lines are not changed up each day, good privacy for those that want it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear duane c,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding the team here at the hotel and the facilities on offer. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Husband and I and two cats stayed here for around a month while searching for housing in the area. There are washers on the first floor, and a small gym with treadmills and some other things. There is hot coffee in an instant machine in the "shop" 24/7. A courtesy local paper was nice. The bedrooms shut off from the rest of the suite, and the bathroom is totally separate too, so it is wonderful for a longer term stay, when one person wants to sleep and one wants to watch TV. I'm pretty sure our couch was a fold out. Not huge, but everything you need is there. It was clean, but sometimes other occupants would put trash bags into the stairways near the trash cans. So they would be there overnight until the housekeeping staff came. There are also DVDs behind the desk for rental. All in all a good stay and will go back if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBMovingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for us.
we use this for training our employees to see our hotel as a
guest sees us.
again,
THANK YOU,
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was pretty clean and quiet. The workout area was nice, but the treadmill is too close to the lights which make your run pretty hot. The pantry was pretty well stocked and was available 27/7. Augusta is nice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
we are always so happy to read the reviews on TRIPADVISOR, and to know that
for the most, our guest like our hotel...thank you for taking the time to write
a review for us.
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the gazebo and the grilling area while we were there for over five months. Our room was very nice and with this being my first time staying at an extended stay hotel I was very excited about the kitchen, dishwasher, and how the room was already stocked with dishes, sliver wear, tuber wear, and pots! I also enjoyed hat they had a laundry room, saving me time, money and to avoid having to go to the laundry mat. The staff was very friendly and this hotel was very clean and quiet...as far as the residents, it was a very laid back crowd. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. I will be staying there again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: they try to put pet owners on the 1st floor to make it easier to get outside I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
well, it was so nice to see that you felt the same way most of us at CANDLEWOOD SUITES
feel about our hotel.
thank you for the time away from your life to write us a nice review.
Betty Carter
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this Candlewood Suites for over 2.5 months while our house was being built in Graniteville, SC. The place was very clean, the accomodations and staff were great, the manager worked with us and we paid a great weekly rate. The only reason I am not giving it 5 starts is because we continually had a problem with our keys and getting locked out of our room and the only beds they have are queen, which was too small for my 6' 6" husband, but we checked all over and Ms. Betty the manager gave us the best price around $40 a night, couldn't beat that, it was better than on post at Ft. Gordon, which is where we spent the first two nights and that was a horror story in itself!! I highly recommended the Candlewood Suites for any overnight as well as extended stay!!

Room Tip: There is free laundry and workout gym, but no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so happy you thought we were a great place to spend the
night or for extended stay.
and even mnore so, that you took the time from your life to
write a nice review for our guest and employees.
THANK YOU,
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Although this hotel is not the fanciest I have stayed at, it is comfortable, clean and has everything needed for a pleasant stay. My husband and I have used this hotel several times in the last six months and could not have asked for any more accommadating staff. They met and exceeded our expectations in making us welcome and seeing to our needs. ALL the personnel have that 'southern charm' and are willing to go over and above board to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend this facility to anyone visiting the Augusta area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwa3805rmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
to my home away from home...
we are so happy you feel that way about our CANDLEWOOD SUITES AUGUSTA,
as one of our MOTTO'S IS JUST LIKE HOME.
thank you for taking time from you busy life to write a nice review for our
other guest to read, but more important, for our employess to read.
again
THANK YOU,
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Property: Candlewood Suites Augusta
Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing