We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“loved it”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the gazebo and the grilling area while we were there for over five months. Our room was very nice and with this being my first time staying at an extended stay hotel I was very excited about the kitchen, dishwasher, and how the room was already stocked with dishes, sliver wear, tuber wear, and pots! I also enjoyed hat they had a laundry room, saving me time, money and to avoid having to go to the laundry mat. The staff was very friendly and this hotel was very clean and quiet...as far as the residents, it was a very laid back crowd. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. I will be staying there again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: they try to put pet owners on the 1st floor to make it easier to get outside I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
well, it was so nice to see that you felt the same way most of us at CANDLEWOOD SUITES
feel about our hotel.
thank you for the time away from your life to write us a nice review.
Betty Carter
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    33
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
17
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this Candlewood Suites for over 2.5 months while our house was being built in Graniteville, SC. The place was very clean, the accomodations and staff were great, the manager worked with us and we paid a great weekly rate. The only reason I am not giving it 5 starts is because we continually had a problem with our keys and getting locked out of our room and the only beds they have are queen, which was too small for my 6' 6" husband, but we checked all over and Ms. Betty the manager gave us the best price around $40 a night, couldn't beat that, it was better than on post at Ft. Gordon, which is where we spent the first two nights and that was a horror story in itself!! I highly recommended the Candlewood Suites for any overnight as well as extended stay!!

Room Tip: There is free laundry and workout gym, but no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so happy you thought we were a great place to spend the
night or for extended stay.
and even mnore so, that you took the time from your life to
write a nice review for our guest and employees.
THANK YOU,
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Although this hotel is not the fanciest I have stayed at, it is comfortable, clean and has everything needed for a pleasant stay. My husband and I have used this hotel several times in the last six months and could not have asked for any more accommadating staff. They met and exceeded our expectations in making us welcome and seeing to our needs. ALL the personnel have that 'southern charm' and are willing to go over and above board to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend this facility to anyone visiting the Augusta area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwa3805rmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
to my home away from home...
we are so happy you feel that way about our CANDLEWOOD SUITES AUGUSTA,
as one of our MOTTO'S IS JUST LIKE HOME.
thank you for taking time from you busy life to write a nice review for our
other guest to read, but more important, for our employess to read.
again
THANK YOU,
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have had the privilege of staying at this facility for a minimum of three night per week and up to seven night per week, the last fourteen months. The staff and facility has met and exceeded my expectations on each of my stays. The staff is always willing to go the EXTRA to make me feel appreciated. The rooms are always clean with fresh linens and even the ice maker turned on so I will have ice upon my arrival. If your stay requires a short time or long time you will receive great value at this Candlewood Suites. The General Manager goes to great links along with her fine staff to assure a pleasant stay. It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, downtown, airport, and Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
It helps us with training of our employees and they love to read the
reviews.
again,
THANK YOU,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

decent hotel, mediocore prices however the service i received was the worse in my life.when i walked in i was not acknowleged as a priority club member nor did i get my upgrade.when i asked the agent who worked 3-11 for any good restuarants around the neighborhood, she gasped like answering my question was an inconvience for her.she had a disgusting attitude and she did not have a name tag on, so i couldnt catch her name.as i waited for my cab in the lobby i could hear her speaking loudly on her cell phone and she was very unprofessional.when i walked back in later, she didnt even put her head up to acknowledge my presence.never again will i step foot in that hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank masiah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are sorry about the treatment you felt you received at our hotel. It is our standard to acknowledge IHG Rewards Club members and give upgrades on availability. Unfortunately we did not have the room type you requested available that day. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My Stay Was Amazing... The Comfort Of The Beds Is Amazing.. Hospitality Was Awesome ...! This location was very top notch and had a wonderful and helpful staff. This is a great hotel for a sports team who maybe participating in a tournament at North Augusta's Riverview Park as it located only minutes away. Myself,my coaching staff,parents and players all enjoyed to our stay and we are looking to returning next year.
less

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyquavius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with our future guests. It is great to hear that your group enjoined their stay! We will see you on your return to Augusta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites during my visit on a business trip to Augusta GA. Upon checking in there was a beautiful young lady names samatha who greeted me with a smile. When i checked in my room was very spacious and clean. During my late nights i was pleased to be able to go down stairs and purchase something to snack on, and nothaving to leave and go somehwere. I was able to fax some information for FREE and use a cmputer as well when mine was acting funny. The general Manager Ms. Carter was very helpful and friendly. I will reccomend this hotel to anyone i know traveling in the area. Thank you for a wonderful and hospitable stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evanimpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of Candlewood Suites including our Cupboard, spacious suites, and free business center. Our staff knows the importance of making our guests feel at home. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Property: Candlewood Suites Augusta
Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing