We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites during my visit on a business trip to Augusta GA. Upon checking in there was a beautiful young lady names samatha who greeted me with a smile. When i checked in my room was very spacious and clean. During my late nights i was pleased to be able to go down stairs and purchase something to snack on, and nothaving to leave and go somehwere. I was able to fax some information for FREE and use a cmputer as well when mine was acting funny. The general Manager Ms. Carter was very helpful and friendly. I will reccomend this hotel to anyone i know traveling in the area. Thank you for a wonderful and hospitable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evanimpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of Candlewood Suites including our Cupboard, spacious suites, and free business center. Our staff knows the importance of making our guests feel at home. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in Augusta to visit family and attend a graduation, and I found the Candlewood Suites Augusta convenient and reasonable.

Although I was only there a few days, the kitchen was useful. For anyone staying there longer it would've been a great way to save some money by eating in instead of at restaurants. The kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator and sink, plus a two-burner stove and microwave oven. It was well equipped with silverware and pots and pans, cutting board, vegetable peeler, etc. It even had granite countertops. There was a small shop downstairs near the lobby where you could buy some food supplies.

The internet access worked well.

The location is convenient to the highway, but I didn't notice highway noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highland_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We like hearing that you enjoyed the full size kitchen in your suite. We want to be your home away from home when you travel to Augusta. Being near I 20 gives easy access to all that Augusta has to offer. Thank you for choosing us for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This location was very top notch and had a wonderful and helpful staff. This is a great hotel for a sports team who maybe participating in a tournament at North Augusta's Riverview Park as it located only minutes away. Myself,my coaching staff,parents and players all enjoyed to our stay and we are looking to returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay while visiting for a tournament. Being the first exit across the river from North Augusta makes us a great location. We hope to see you on your next visit! Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am a long time patron of the candlewood suites. I will be here for many more months due to work. The staff is amazing, and the Grab and Go breakfast is just what I need on the way out the door. I actually left some stuff last time I went home and the staff called me to let me know they had it waiting for my return. I recommend this to anyone coming to the area!!!

Room Tip: I like a room near the stairwell for the easy exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are glad that you consider us your home away from home. Making you comfortable during your stay is our goal at Candlewood Suites. Our new breakfast option adds convenience for our busy business travelers. Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have referred many clients coming to town to stay at this Candlewood. The General Manager, is very professional and accomodataing and always concerned for meeting their needs. The property is clean and neat. I highly recommend you visit this hotel on your trip to Augusta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for recommending our property to your clients coming into Augusta. We are glad you had a good experience and hope you stay with us on your next visit.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

During my stay, my party felt safe in a clean environment. The customer service was friendly and answered any questions asked. The location of the hotel allowed for timely travel to eating places and local recreation areas.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoopsedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for bringing your group to stay with us for your trip to Augusta. We are glad to know that everyone felt safe and enjoyed their stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to see you again soon.
Thanks for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff was warming & welcoming! The rooms were clean and user friendly! The hotel was very quiet and was able to move about throughout the hotel without any disruptions. The location is impeccable because it allows you to be right in the mix and flow of Washington Rd without actually being right on Washington Rd.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and telling others about your stay. With all the activities in Augusta it is great to be located nearby with easy access to downtown and Washington Rd. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean and quiet room here with us at Candlewood Suites!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 85 in Augusta
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 85 in Augusta
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $80 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing