We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewoods Customer Service Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had to choose a hotel recently (my stay was in Sept of 2011) from a list that my company provided me. Needless to say I wasn't looking forward to what the company was shoving down my throat. However this hotel was a HUGE surprise. I loved the room. It doesn't even feel like a hotel room. It feels like a living room and kitchen with a bed. Everything was clean. There was a coffee maker, a full fridge, a nice plasma TV. It was quiet. The neighborhood was good. But the best thing was the service. My Dumb@$$ left my cell phone and my electronic cigarettes in the room. I didn't realize until i was on the plane back to ohio that i had left all that there. So needless to say i had to call Candlewood up and find out what they could do. Well, they responded by taking care of everything. They had already found the phone etc. and all i had to do was give them my address. 3 days later i had my phone back. Free of Charge (through USPS). This place really is amazing.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor by the stairs that lead to the exit out the back. If your a smoker it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

thank you for writing us a review on our hotel
so sorry it took so long to respond.
we did not know how tripadvisor worked at
that time.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed at the Candlewood in early October for business. It is a newer hotel with nice rooms and a kitchenette. I admit I did not take advantage of the kitchenette aside from the refrigerator and ice maker. The property if off the highway and near some apartments. Free wifi is nice too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review.
we did not know at that time how tripadvisor worked, and
we are so sorry for now responding to your review.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Nice new property. Very good fitness center with an adequate eliptical. Nice kitchen in my room. Very, very clean room. I would definitely stay here again. Only minus is that the hotel does not have a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

we are so sorry we did not respond to your review at that time.
we had to learn how tripadvisor worked.
thank you for your time
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

we have stayed at many hotels before as my husband travels for his job, and this stay has been by far the best..! the staff always has a possitive attitude all the time and they all go above and beyond to assist there guests. the housekeeping is the aboslute best, and i have 2 small children, so a clean room is a must..!!!
we will deffinatly stay here again...and are looking foward to it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

thank you for writing us a review and we are so
sorry it took so long to learn how tripadvisor worked.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Enjoyed the stay and location, as well as the helpful staff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

thank you for taking the time to write us a review and
we are so sorry it took us so long to respond. We
had to learn how tripadvisor worked.
again,
Thank you,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our stay was great!!! The hotel was clean (inside and outside), quiet and modern. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful as well. They we extra helpful whenever we needed assistance, especially when I requested a late check out at the last minute...cudos!!! Thank you for such a great stay and I really like the "general store". I was able to purchase goodies and get things I forgot to bring. Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiewilson316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

when a guest takes the time to write us a review,
it is so important that we write a respond.
We are so sorry it has taken so long.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The suite was clean and spacious. I couldn't hear any noise from the interstate, I was able to enjoy my evening in peace. The hotel was close to lots of restaurants and I had easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Datra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

so sorry it took so long for us to respond,
however, we do want to thank you for
the review.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 85 in Augusta
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#23 of 85 in Augusta
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing