We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2007

We stayed at Candlewood Suites for several weeks while relocating to the Augusta area. We couldn't have asked for better treatment from the hotel staff. Ed at the front desk was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to help us. I loved having the free laundry facility available. The exercise equipment was great. The 2 room suite had a fully stocked kitchen with microwave, stove top ,full size frig,dishwasher and large pantry. It's more like a small apartment than hotel room. There also is a large gazebo outside with gas grills so you can cook out at night. We had stayed at several other places while relocating and were thrilled to find Candlewood suites . Augusta is extremely limited and Candlewood Suites is far above anything else and truly the only place I would ever reccomend .

Stayed: September 2007
Thank familytravel126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

we are sorry we did not respond so long ago to your review,
at that time we were new and did not know how tripadvisor
worked.
thank you for your time!
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2007

We were recommended to stay in this hotel thru' someone and we have booked our reservation thru' the net. It is an apartment service hotel style. We were told that it is a new hotel just open two month ago. We were greeted very nice and friendly by the front desk and we were given our room in no time and were shown around the hotel by the front desk staff and she even explained to us how to use the free 24 hrs service for laundry and dryer machines, gym, the internet and how to get stuff from the hotel grocery self service shop which is inside the hotel. There is also a free lending DVD from the front desk if you wish to watch some of it during your stay at the hotel which is very good if you didnt want to go out and if you have children with you.

The room is very spacious with a med size plasma TV, nice and clean microwave, big fridge, cooker hood and stove, clean pots, set of plates, cups, spoons, forks, glasses and cups. Complimentary coffees, creams and teas. The in room hotel directory is full of information which is very helpful.

The bed is comfy and clean. The bathroom is big and clean too!

The area is safe with bright light parking lot and security camera monitors in place even if you come late at night.

I would definitely recommended this place for anybody who wants a home style hotel and it is also good for people with children and those who wants to have a long stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekaboo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

thank you so long ago for taking time to write us a review,
at that time we were new, and did not know how tripadvisor
worked.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

FABULOUS hotel. I had a 1 BR suite, which had a flat screen in the br plus a larger one in LR. There was a FULL kitchen so I could make meals, plus there was a desk in living are. Large bathroom, plus free laundry area, fitness ctr., snack area to get fruit/drinks/other snacks, and a business center. My rate was only 129, so it was definitely worth it. Plus, the staff was super friendly.
try it! you'll love it!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jen-Knee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Thank you for taking time so long ago to write a review, however, we do hope you have
returned to our hotel at some time.
So sorry we did not respond sooner, as at that time we did not know how tripadvisor worked.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#24 of 86 in Augusta
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
665 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $81 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing