We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good stay & great value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
east coast
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistently good stay & great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over last 2-3 year's when visiting relatives in Augusta. The rooms are modern, spacious & clean. We currently ate in a small suite which is perfect for 2 adults + 2 tweens. Friendly staff. Nice, small indoor pool that is usually empty & great for kids. Location not scenic but convenient to everything. Bfast in the morning is good. Excellent value. We are usually a 4star or above family, but find this hotel a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susalcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the Country Inn. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on Country Inn with TripAdvisor..

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    49
    24
    40
See reviews for
85
35
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location of this hotel was very convenient, very friendly and helpful staff, the room was spacious and clean, beds were comfy, I also appreciated the convenient and free parking, but probably the best thing was free internet, I've been traveling a lot lately and I just think charging for every little thing is ridiculous. Plus the manager is on site and was very helpful in every way.

Room Tip: Third floor suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate that you loved your stay at our hotel. Guest like you always make us proud of our job.

Thank you and hope to see you soon at our hotel

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Very pleased in all ways with my overnight stay. The hotel it's conveniently located near the interstate and the golf course in a safe neighborhood. You can walk to Zaxby's. The king size need was very comfortable and the room and lobby very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimCountsBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank You very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wallet was stolen from inside our room!!! Management was not willing to do anything about it and we're rude!!!!!! They are thiefs and liars!!!!!!! Stay away! We lost hundreds!!!!!!!!! The front desk were not only lazy and in accommodating and basically brushed us off when we noticed my wallet missing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPeters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am really really sorry about this... I would like really like to make it up to you. Please give me a call on 706-736-8988 and we can talk about it.
Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent a week in this hotel one night...front desk kept checking other people into my room. There is nothing like laying on the couch watching TV and some stranger opening your door. I can understand this happening once...but three times? I know, I know, completly lock your door dummie! Overall the rooms were nice and clean. The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed with their work load and they were still cleaning rooms at 5:00 pm. Makes you wonder how well the place is managed. They certianly need some fail safes put in place with it comes to room assisgnment.

Room Tip: Stay at the Fairfield in Ft Gordon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are sorry for your experience at our hotel.
I personally talked with my front desk and she apologized for the inconvenience you incurred.
We have few guest who works on night shift and they want housekeeping service after 4pm, that is the reason our housekeeper were at the hotel till 6pm. So it is not a Management issue but we try to accommodate our guest request.
We have taken necessary actions to make sure that no guest is being disturbed while they are at the room.
We are again sorry..

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was in the area to take my son to AIT at Fort Gordon. I went in and ask the clerk about the rates and quoted a travelocity price which was $10 cheaper than the price she gave me, but travelocity didnt have nonsmoking available. Her response a sarcastic "we are not travelocity". Okay, I was aware of that. So I ask if they gave a military discount again with sarcasism "not without ID". So my son which was in uniform presented his military ID. I was first given a smoking room. When I got to my room I immediately contacted the front desk, which She did correct the error. By the way, 3rd floor is a mixed smoking and nonsmoking. For a nonsmoker it's like they are all smoking. So If you do stay here and was nonsmoking don't stay on the 3rd floor. I do want to say when we went downstairs the clerks attitude really changed for the better. She was very pleasant and helpful at that time. We went to our second room on the 2nd floor and it was a handicap room. Which is okay but the sink is small. Tried the automatic door since it was there and it didnt work. Bath tub had a worm in it. not sure why but it did. Really just had an overall feeling of uncleanliness. Oh and my feet stuck to the lobby floor and it had a very strong smell of pinesol. Up not when I was leaving the next morning there was an extremely pleasant housekeeper. She said she was new and I hope they keep her around she was the best part of our stay. Stayed 2 more days inAugusta at a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I am really sorry for your experience. We are renovating our third floor completely and making this hotel completely Non Smoking. I agree that half floor smoking and half floor non smoking is a trouble for the guest. So reading our guest comment we have started the project and will be finished in next two months with complete renovation.
We hope to see you and enjoy our new Non Smoking hotel

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
328 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for three days and encountered nothing but friendly employees and top notch service. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok but it was hot and quick. The hotel is a little ways out of town but but its in a good area and its very quiet. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your response. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#22 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Address: 103 Sherwood Dr, Augusta, GA 30909-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing