We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy hotel, even worse service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Filthy hotel, even worse service.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Appeared to be nice and clean, but the pool was like a swamp and promptly closed when we reported it, and cockroaches were found in the room 5 minutes after checking into the room. Cockroach also in the pool area, not cleaned up after the pool maintenance closed the area. Went for a family stay to visit our Soldier at Fort Gordon, VERY disappointed. The hotel was not sympathetic and refused to refund our last 3 days that we had pre-paid thru Expedia. However, Expedia was very sympathetic and disturbed by the way Country Inn manager and owner handled the situation, and they immediately refunded our last 3 days and we changed hotels and were pleased w/ our next choice. DO NOT stay at this hotel or any in close proximity, as they are owned by the same person. HORRIBLE service!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    54
    26
    43
See reviews for
93
38
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Had a excellent stay at the Country Inn & Suites, was blown away by the service and staff! Perfect location in Augusta within walking distance of all the best restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and up to date. The beds are so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning. The staff was the cherry on top of it all, so helpful willing to go above and beyond to help. I was very impressed with this hotel it far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend during the Masters tournament this year and found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The rooms in the hotel are a great quality, especially for the price. Beds are comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Also the hotel is in a great location, it had very easy access to the course and was within walking distance of several restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank als_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Four of us stayed here for 4 days during the Masters golf tournament, even with the hotel fully booked the staff and service was first class, very helpful front desk staff. Great location for a bunch of guys who don't want to drive at night after a few beers on the course during the day, five good restaurants within a short walk. Booked our rooms for next year before we left, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut992003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this gem. Staff was purrrrrrrrrfect, place was quiet and breakfast was The Best we've enjoyed at this price range; and would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

easy access, nice room everything works. wifi is good. bed is comfortable, shower has lots of hot water, tv has decent stations. room had a smoky musty smell, and carpet was a bit dated. breakfast was good= great fried potatoes ! coffee needed to be hotter. staff was very professional.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I go to Augusta. The rooms are clean, the rates are fair, and good restaurants are very close. My last stay this past week was exceptional! I had twisted my ankle and slowly approached the check-in counter. Philip checked me in and did everything possible to assist me in being comfortable in my room. I will never forget his kindness and generosity.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Hi Patrick!

Thank you so much for your great review! We love getting feedback from our guests and we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We hope the next time you're in Augusta you come and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Phillip Driscoll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#22 of 83 in Augusta
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#31 of 83 in Augusta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 83 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 83 in Augusta
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Address: 103 Sherwood Dr, Augusta, GA 30909-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing