We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, new facility with great free breakfast bar, and fine room service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, new facility with great free breakfast bar, and fine room service.”
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I would like to let my fellow travelers know that this particular new Baymont Motel is the first Baymont motel which we have had the pleasure to stay in. It is located only about two or three blocks from exit 200 of Route 20, in Augusta, GA. The facility ifself was brand new, the staff were all friendly, and the service there was excellent. They have a great free breakfast bar, which is open from 6 AM until 9 AM daily. if you need to stay anywhere near Augusta, North Augusta, or Aiken, it would be worth your while to drive a few extra miles to stay in this first class motel. They have a discount rate special in effect until the end of this year ( 2010). It cost us about $93.00 before taxes, etc., for my dear wife and myself to stay in a nice room, which contained two queen size beds, a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a great TV set, Internet connections, etc. The beds themselves were very firm, and the pillows were also very firm - the pillows were a bit too firm for my wife to like. But other than that, we had no complains at all about either our room, the motel service, the breakfast bar, the free parking lot, or anything else there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasualWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveaugusta, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Thank you for your very kind comments about our hotel and staff. We hope that when you next visit the Augusta area, that you will select our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    121
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
108
82
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have stayed in other hotels in Augusta, Ga. and have never been as happy with the experience as with Baymont Augusta Riverwatch. Hotel is clean and staff could not be more helpful. All amenities as advertised. Would rather change my dates than stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveaugusta, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for your very nice comments, we appreciate it, we aim to please. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I stayed a little over 2 weeks for business. The room was large and bright. It had a nice desk. I have an aircard, so I didn't use the hotel internet. The little "kitchen" area was very nice. It even had enough counter space to chop veggies, which I then grilled on the wonderful gas grill they have available to guests down by their pool. The pool was not huge, but very clean They could have had a few more lounge chairs pool side, and I wish it had a little more privacy. But it was still nice.

All the staff was extremely nice and helpful. My room was always very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I chose this hotel because of the positive reviews I read on hotels.com. The hotel staff were nice and pleasant, they even let us check in early. On the way up to the room the elevator had a pungent odor of cigarette smoke and sweaty man. Not a super big deal because the room was clean and I trusted it enough to let my 1 year old daughter crawl on the carpet. The room seemed perfect for my week long stay, and had all the comforts of home except for one important thing, the wi-fi connection. When I connected my computer I tried to open my email and it took forever. I checked speedtest.net and the connection showed a blazing download speed of 61kb/second. I called the front desk to see what the issue was and I was told that they would reset the connection, which should improve performance. 10 minutes later and no difference from before, I called the front desk again and was told to call the internet service provider that services the hotel. When I called that number I was told that the hotel was using a small amount of bandwidth for the entire hotel and that it needs to be upgraded. Again, I called the front desk and was told that a message would be left to the manager for a possible upgrade. I am still waiting and have emailed Baymont through their website about this problem. It's yet to be resolved. So if having internet is important to you while staying at a hotel I would avoid staying here. Country Inn & Suites has blazing fast internet and an indoor pool. Or you could stay at Baymont Inn and use your cellphone's internet which is much faster.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bornagainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveaugusta, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, and we're glad you found your accommodations comfortable. Unfortunately, our wireless internet did not meet your expectations. Our internet service provider has 24 hour tech support available to our guests for service delivery problems. Unfortunately, the response you received from this service provider was incorrect; the service provider was speaking about a lack of bandwidth at another hotel in our area.

Our hotel provides both wireless and wired internet connections. The wired connection is Cat5 cabling and 100MB switches. The wireless uses 802.11G and runs at 54MB. We use a commercial grade router specfically designed for hotels. Our capacity is 12MB download and 2MB upload, in excess of required corporate standards, and at no time during your stay (estimated dates) were either of the peaks achieved by the entire occupancy of the hotel. We've run speed tests on each floor of the hotel; all speed tests were acceptable.

Regardless, your internet service was not acceptable and for that we apologize. Thank you for taking your time to provide constructive criticism about our internet service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The stay at the Baymont was a comfortable and quiet. Breakfast contained a nice variety of items acceptable to everyone. We definitely would stay there again.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The Baymont staff was very friendly and accommodating; the room was clean and of ample size; the drinks and hors d'ouevres (free) at the end of the day were a nice touch, and the daily breakfast (free) was quick and most adequate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in March 2010.

The hotel is a very new looking/feeling property and is very clean. Parking is adequate and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast in the morning was very good with a nice little selection including eggs, sausage and bagels amongst other things.

The rooms are excellent. Very large with super-sized beds. Full sized fridge and nice kitchenette area with Microwave and big sink. The internet is superfast (8 Mbs) and cable TV is supplied by Comcast with about 100 channels including HBO. Cleaning is daily and very good. Air-con etc.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends or others and will definitely use the chain again in the future. Big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieAndArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2905 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#8 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
#13 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New upgrades in 2015, our hotel is conveniently located at Exit #200 off Interstate 20 on Riverwatch Parkway--and is convenient to downtown Augusta restaurants and shopping. Our hotel features upgraded guest rooms and a fresh, new lobby and breakfast room. Stay with us and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast and our "hometown hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Augusta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing