We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service for large groups year after year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Statesville, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service for large groups year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

For the third year in a row, I helped to organize a group trip to a bowling tournament in Augusta, GA. For the third year in a row, we stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch. For the third year in a row, we received outstanding service and quality from this property.

Year after year, I have received excellent care from Ms. Kondur and her staff at this hotel. Many times it is difficult to process multiple rooms and deposits, but Ms. Kondur and her wonderful staff have made travelling with a large group easy and pleasurable.

This Baymont property is just across the Georgia line from SC and is on an exit with very few restaurants and other properties, but is less than 2 minutes from the busy Washington Rd area which is packed with such amenities. Upon arrival, the parking area was very clean and the hotel itself was very appealing as always. The lobby was fresh and clean, and we were greeted with cookies upon arrival. Check in was quick and organized as always.

During my stay, I was in a two-queen suite. The suites in this hotel are only one room suites with partial dividers which lead to a desk and pull out sofa. Although they are not two rooms, they are very large and provide ample space for up to 5 people comfortably. The bathroom is a single vanity of normal size and provides the only cramped space in the room if staying with a large group in one room. The rooms are very well lit and updated with flat panel tvs and updated appliances in the kitchenette.

Just off of the lobby of the hotel is a large breakfast area. Continental breakfast is served daily and is of the normal fare with the addition of freshly cooked eggs and sausage. While continental breakfast selections are often limited, a Waffle House and Wendy's are both within walking distance and open for breakfast. This breakfast area doubles as our main point of congregation at night during our group stay, and Ms. Kondur was cordial enough to decorate the area for a 'casino night' for our group so that we could enjoy a night of friendly poker games and good conversation. The breakfast area is also adjacent to the very nice yet simple outdoor pool and sundeck area.

The staff at Baymont Inn and Suites Augusta Riverwatch goes above and beyond what is necessary to work with our group and provide great accommodations during our stays in the Augusta area. I look forward to our fourth year in a row in 2014 and expect the expectations to be met without hesitation once again. If you are considering bringing a group to the Augusta area, please give Ms. Kondur a call--you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We thank you for your very kind comments. We always enjoy hosting your group at our hotel during your bowling tournaments. Our hotel is two miles from the bowling lanes, as you know. We know our groups love playing card games and so our breakfast room serves as a gathering room for our groups. What a great way to create a welcoming atmosphere by decorating it as a casino! We’re glad your group enjoyed it and we hope to see you and your team for many years to come.

Kanta KR Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    99
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
80
65
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Totally confused by other reviews, maybe I need glasses! I checked out after one of the four I booked. Will not stay there again. Reason 1) discourteous front desk, 'just look around for a luggage trolley' or at 11 pm and there was no "DO NOT DISTURB" I was told to come to the front desk and pick one up; 2) AC filters BLACK, I washed them but I am still having breathing problems; 3) silly but so very tacky bathroom tissue holder had no bar to hold the roll; 4)refrigerator looked like it was pulled out of a dumb with the dents and scratches And it was white and stuck out like the tacky thing it was. The whole room was just "off kilter". The bed was comfortable, so that's my story.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our beds. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you were faced with during your recent stay with us. We strive to please our guests. Please let management know what we can do to make your next stay better!

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My brother and I stayed just one night. We were very pleased with every thing. The beds were great!!!. The large refrigerator was a nice plus since we had food that we wanted to keep frozen. There was also a microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Thanks!! Susan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed you guest room and all the great amenities! We hope you stay with us when you next visit the Augusta area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was very close to a supermarket and other restaurants. The room was very clean and my boys enjoyed the pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. In the morning, breakfast was well displayed and the lady restocking/cleaning was friendly and made my morning !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We have a great location with grocery stores and restaurants within two miles of the hotel, glad you agree! We're glad you enjoyed our 'hometown hospitality,' and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.4 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2905 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Augusta
#7 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
#13 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New upgrades in 2015, our hotel is conveniently located at Exit #200 off Interstate 20 on Riverwatch Parkway--and is convenient to downtown Augusta restaurants and shopping. Our hotel features upgraded guest rooms and a fresh, new lobby and breakfast room. Stay with us and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast and our "hometown hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Augusta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing