We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at this Baymont Inn because we had an appointment at the Medical College, and we wanted to try a different place because the Hilton wanted 130.00! This hotel is a mere ten minutes away via Riverwatch Parkway, so if you are in Augusta for hospital appointments, then by all means, this hotel is a good choice. This hotel is located in a busy area right off I 20, and there is a Wendy’s and gas station next door. We were greeted upon check in by Susan, who was very friendly and efficient. Upon entering the room, we remarked about how BIG the room was, and that is in part because it has a small “kitchen” area as you walk in, with a sink, coffee maker, microwave and full size fridge. The bathroom is large too, with a large granite sink, and large tub. The bathroom was very clean! Very important to most people going to hotels, this bathroom was just that. VERY clean. My only quibbles about the bathroom is the shower head, it was very basic, no variety in the stream of water coming out, or the spray pattern; the soap…the bars provided are very small, as is the shampoo. I would hope Baymont would go with the wall mounted bathroom products like the Hiltons or Jameson Inns have done.I think they are cleaner and more cost efficient. The bed in our room was a great sleep experience! We slept great. We had a King sized bed, and we loved it. We didn’t feel each other move in the bed at all. One of the NICEST hotel beds we have slept in, HANDS DOWN! The room was very large, with a large flat screen tv that had a lot of channels, a recliner, a nice large computer chair, and a lot of space. The internet worked okay. Not spectacular. I wished they had an Ethernet option, because the wireless was just adequate. Still, I was able to get on and do my email and that was alright with me, but it was always “page cannot be displayed”. The MAIN thing about this hotel that makes it a recommended choice is: CLEANLINESS. This hotel is very clean. From the moment you walk in, the bathroom, the floors, the furniture, etc…very clean, and tidy. We didn’t partake in the free breakfast, due to early check in times at the hospital, but it looked pretty expansive for a free breakfast. There were also free warm cookies in the lobby along with a bottled water dispenser with cups. We had no problems with noise. We did hear the the train this morning at about 4:30 am, and while it did wake us, we both remarked how we love that sound, and we promptly went back to sleep! If noises like one train going by keep you up, then ask for a room on the even side of the hotel..we found it was a non issue, but light sleepers might object. This is a very nice mid range hotel. I paid $144 for two nights including tax. For a hotel this clean, with the room as big and nice as it is, you can’t beat the bargain that is Baymont Inn Riverwatch. It was a very nice stay, indeed.

Room Tip: If trains annoy you, pick a room on the EVEN side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your very thorough review of our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch. We’re glad you liked the location and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you to the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    116
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
104
79
40
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel lobby was clean and the breakfast was good. The room was clean and the full size refridgerator and microwave were nice. The bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful.

All other reviews did mention that there is a train track running directly infront of the hotel. The 4:40am train horn ended a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you, TS, for your review, we’re glad you liked our hotel. We’re sorry about the train whistle, it can be disconcerting to some travelers. We hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you to the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is better than most Baymont Inn & Suites. It fairly basic once you walk into the lobby, but the rooms were nice. Full size fridge, microwave, nice tv, and comfortable bed. Very clean hotel.

I would come back again next time I'm in Augusta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We appreciate your business and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll make our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch your hotel of choice in the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I do a lot of traveling for buisness. This is one of the best rooms I've stayed in. The staff is eager to please and went above and beyond in everyway. If I could give them six stars I would.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

we were very surprised with the hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was good; and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: There is a wendys next door but all other restaurants on located on washington ave a 1/2 mile away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch. We hope you’ll stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to spend a night or two, in a decent-sized, clean room, the Baymont is a good choice. It is very convenient to I-20 and there are plenty of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. The room includes a mini-kitchen with a sink, microwave and mid-size refrigerator w/freezer. The bathroom was modern looking and large enough - not cramped, but not exactly luxurious either. The king-sized room was a good size and the hvac was effective, though a bit loud. The free breakfast is nothing special, but it is free! The hotel's location, while convenient is not exactly "scenic" as it is surrounded by other budget motels and a truck-stop. A convenient Wendy's was right across the street if you need fast-food in a pinch. Overall this Baymont is recommended, especially if you just need a place to spend the night without too many frills.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor, may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD_Retired_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks for your review of our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch and we're glad you had a comfortable stay. We'll follow up on your HVAC comment, thank you. We hope you'll stay with us when you visit the Augusta area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Baymont Inn in Augusta, GA deserves a high rating. This is a great hotel for it's price. The room was clean and comfortable. Most of the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimF118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thank you, we hope you will stay with us when you visit Augusta in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
ECCO Suites of Augusta
ECCO Suites of Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2905 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
#13 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New upgrades in 2015, our hotel is conveniently located at Exit #200 off Interstate 20 on Riverwatch Parkway--and is convenient to downtown Augusta restaurants and shopping. Our hotel features upgraded guest rooms and a fresh, new lobby and breakfast room. Stay with us and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast and our "hometown hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Augusta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing