We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
202
142
51
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
142
51
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh baked cookiesva hospitallarge refrigeratorbiscuits and gravykitchen sinkbreakfast hoursgas stationroom was cleanwaffle househot breakfastthe breakfast areahome away from homefree breakfastwould stay againwafflesnice stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 429 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I do a lot of traveling for buisness. This is one of the best rooms I've stayed in. The staff is eager to please and went above and beyond in everyway. If I could give them six stars I would.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we were very surprised with the hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was good; and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: There is a wendys next door but all other restaurants on located on washington ave a 1/2 mile away. read a comment about the area of town but we found the area to be good and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch. We hope you’ll stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to spend a night or two, in a decent-sized, clean room, the Baymont is a good choice. It is very convenient to I-20 and there are plenty of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. The room includes a mini-kitchen with a sink, microwave and mid-size refrigerator w/freezer. The bathroom was modern looking and large enough - not cramped, but not exactly luxurious either. The king-sized room was a good size and the hvac was effective, though a bit loud. The free breakfast is nothing special, but it is free! The hotel's location, while convenient is not exactly "scenic" as it is surrounded by other budget motels and a truck-stop. A convenient Wendy's was right across the street if you need fast-food in a pinch. Overall this Baymont is recommended, especially if you just need a place to spend the night without too many frills.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor, may be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD_Retired_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thanks for your review of our Baymont Inn & Suites/Augusta Riverwatch and we're glad you had a comfortable stay. We'll follow up on your HVAC comment, thank you. We hope you'll stay with us when you visit the Augusta area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Baymont Inn in Augusta, GA deserves a high rating. This is a great hotel for it's price. The room was clean and comfortable. Most of the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimF118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Thank you, we hope you will stay with us when you visit Augusta in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Let me state first that I travel for a living, and stay in a wide variety of hotels and properties on the east coast while on business. This was for a family vacation during Christmas break, and I was using loyalty points for our one night stay. This hotel by far beats anything in the area for quality of service and room for the price. Check in was easy and without problems. I was surprised at how large our room was. It had a full sized fridge with a sink and cabinets, two queen sized beds, large bathroom with excellent shower pressure, computer table with extra outlets, a TV with a large number of channels from which to choose, and a comfortable easy chair. The room itself was spotless with more than adequate lighting. With four to a room (myself and three children), it gave us enough room to move around without being on top of each other. A wide variety of food and entertainment choices are available within minutes. Finally, I must say that the staff, from front desk to cleaning staff, were awesome. We had no trouble in getting the extra pillows we desired or the extra toiletries we were in need of. We even had a goodie bag with water, mints, and chips waiting for us. Anyone looking to stay in the Augusta area need look no further to find a great place to stay at a reasonable price. We will definitely be making return visits when we come back. This property more than met expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldheadharleyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGrovetown, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Thank you for your review. For someone who travels, we're glad our hotel and staff met your expectations We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our 'hometown hospitality' and we're looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews