We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the nicest hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location before and as usual, it never fails to please. The beds are comfortable and lobby and overall property are fairly new and well maintained. The staff is always friendly. Restaurant in Lobby is very good and worth what they charge.

Room Tip: Good Location for Fort Gordon and West Augusta
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank for you staying with us and for letting us know what you thought about our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very clean hotel. Great staff, helpful when needed. Restaraunt nearby. Nice indoor pool and exercise room. Did not have an opportunity to try the in house restaraunt / room service. Bed and bedding very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope next time you stay you'll have time to enjoy our restaurant as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is near the highway, which was very convenient for us.
Good service, especially the order in room from the restaurant downstairs. The food is delicious, beautifully served and hot! Large, clean with warm water indoor pool. Lobby huge and nice decorated. Room clean and fresh. I was enjoyed this stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FancyMalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We're incredibly pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your recent stay with us! We strive to please and we're happy that we were able to make your trip to Augusta so pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Rooms were fairly clean. King size bed had 2 tiny pillows on them. The wait staff was nice enough but the breakfast was terrible. The breakfast bar is hidden behind a petition and did not feel clean. If more that two people were back there it was hard to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast and we thank you for letting us know. We are always working to improve our hotel so your comments and suggestions have helped. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Holiday Inn West is a very nice hotel. Very Clean, no complaints whatsoever with room. Everything in working order. Hotel has a restaurant and bar. Easy access from interstate, and a straight shot to the main gate of Ft Gordon.
Only complaint is that as a holiday inn gold member i didn't receive my welcome basket.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor near an end and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with our hotel. We apologize that you were not recognized as a Gold PCR member, this has been brought up to management since it is a policy. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel itself was nice. Rooms were large and clean. However, there were several youth sport teams staying and they were rude and loud. The parents put all the kids in one room and then off they went. Tried multiple times to get them to quiet down but it didn't quiet down until 3 a.m. Elevator makes ringing noise every time it stops on floor which also appeared to be entertaining for the kids most of the night. Breakfast looked to be very good but hotel couldn't keep it stocked with all the people.
Had some issues with the Internet connection.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ps308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive to please our guests and we are deeply apologetic that you were faced with some inconveniences. We are currently working to improve our internet. We apologize for the sports teams and assure you that management has been made aware of the disturbances. We hope you'll choose to give us another chance and stay with us the next time you're in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked into this hotel late and found it to be clean and comfortable. The room was larger than most hotel rooms with comfortable beds. The desk clerk was efficient and helpful and even gave us a military discount. The buffet breakfast was better than expected in a restaurant atmosphere with a pleasant server. who came to the table often to ask if we needed anything. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We're glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our breakfast buffet. It's always nice to hear how accommodating our staff is. We hope you'll choose our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $110 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing