We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Nearby Hotels
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
53
58
33
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
58
33
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bowlfront deskrestaurant downstairsbiggest surpriseroom was cleansmall fridge and microwavefree breakfasthousekeeping staffstaff was friendly and accommodatingquiet areawould stay here againfort gordonnice poolyogurtking suitehot breakfastone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked the meeting/banquet room in this hotel for a company event. The property was very nice and well maintained. It is very convenient to I-20 and in a nice, quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything that was needed and went out of their way to make sure that our event was set up correctly. It was a pleasure to have everyone from the Sales Coordinator to the Housekeeping staff treat us well. There were 4 representatives from our company that also stayed at the hotel. Every one of us arrived early and were immediately given a room without any hesitation. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were comfortable. I would not hesitate to use this property again for any function or in passing through and needing a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We're pleased to hear that everyone was friendly and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We cannot wait to see you again and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your next stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

When we first arrived, we were suprised. Very nice hotel front desk was great. I had a one Bed room and needed a two bed room. They changed it no problem. Room is very spacious and nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongoose8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how your stay was! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Usually, if you're at a property where flight attendants stay, you know it will be quiet and clean. This was no exception. The lobby is spacious, with a restaurant/bar to one side. The pool area is indoors and there is a whirlpool tub that had the strongest jets of any hotel whirlpool we'd been in - they were just too low to hit your shoulders without dunking! The whirlpool was broken, but my husband fixed it - Mr. Handy! We told the man at the front desk - would have been a nice touch to give us free breakfast! Instead, he just looked stunned and I'm not sure he believed us!

We had a room with 2 queens. The bathroom had one sink and was all-in-one - tub/shower, commode, sink. We were in room #206 which looked out right to the side of the front entrance. Wide carpeted hallways. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Bought our one-night stay on a bidding site for $51 plus tax/fees for $66 total. I think I could have gone lower. Right off an exit with multiple hotels in the area, though I think this was one of the nicer and it was great having the jacuzzi/spa/whirlpool!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naniboujou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget to recommend us to your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in May en route to S Carolina. Location is not that great being near a Motel 6 and Best Western on a small industrial estate but is 30secs from I20.
Hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and friendly.

Beds are the best anywhere!

Don't miss the Canal trip and museum about 20 mins away and Magnolia Cemetery in the old town area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This location of the Holiday Inn was at or below average. It is near a trucking area, Motel 6, Bestwestern, and American Inn. It is tucked away and not near much. The best thing going for the area was the Crackle Barrel that was two driveways up from the hotel. We arrived about midnight. I thought that the blinds were open and when I attempted to shut them..........I realized that there was a HUGE hole in the blinds. Management stated that the owners have been slow to address torn blinds throughout the hotel. The blinds are now ordered and will arrive in June. We were moved to another room. The blinds were ripped but not as badly. However, the toliet was hard to flush. We called the front desk and they call housekeep or had to get Maintenance. After 15-20 minutes, it was fixed. On the bright side, the rooms were clean and the lobby was clean. However, if you are okay with average... you will enjoy your stay. I tell my kids that average is the top of the bottom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstandTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the blinds and the toilet issue that you were faced with. We hope that everything else was to your liking and we do hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews