We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location in Augusta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed on business for four nights at the Garden Inn, and were treated well by Evelyn, the day manager, who was always kind, helpful and has a great sense of humor, to put her guests at ease. When we experienced a noise problem the first night, she was quick to find us a very quiet room and went out of her way to be sure we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dafish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay this Hotel.They offer Hot breakfast and Waffle plus pan cakes.Very friendly and helpful staff.Grat location.Rates are very reasonable.Great Experience.We will recomend this hotel to our friends and family. We will be back in month of Jan 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly staff, Clean rooms. Good Hot Breakfast. Pan cakes was great .Reasonable price .Good location. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all friend and family, Look forward to spend many more nights in future.Keep it up !!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank adams n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Evelyn at the front desk always makes me feel so welcome and goes out of here way to accommodate me. She makes you feel like she is your best friend and if you have a problem whether it be personal or professional, she always has a lending ear.mments earlier

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

EVERY staff member was helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were very comfortable and reasonably priced. The location was easily accessible from the interstate we were travelling without spending too much time finding it. We were given directions while speaking with a representative when we called to locate a Best Western to meet our travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When we decided to make the trip to Augusta, the Best western was one of the two hotels of choice, but after reading the reviews which were very bad we decided against it. We read reviews for our second choice and decided against it also. We read reviews for several of the hotels and decided to take a chance and book the Best western. We got there after midnight. The first surprise was Britney who checked us in. She was very pleasant and very accommodating. She made sure we were comfortable. The next day Evelyn, the morning staff was equally excellent and handled all our requests with grace. Charlotte the maid was equally excellent and Brenda who checked us out, was not to be outdone, she was very nice also. The staff is one reason to go back there. Room was comfortable but the staff was the greatest selling point.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped at this hotel after an extremely long drive on the I-20. We chose this place because of its pet-friendliness, but the check-in clerk acted like I was the biggest pain in the butt. He rolled his eyes and was blatantly the biggest condescending jerk I had encountered on my travels. It really didn't make me enjoy my stay in Georgia at all, even if it was just one night.

On the upside, there are a couple of places to eat around this Hotel, and the morning breakfast staff was a complete joy! The room was decent; There were plenty of toiletries and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast, lots of yummy food to enjoy! If you get a Caucasian male check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BittercupFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel 6 Augusta
#65 of 86 in Augusta
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing