We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Nearby Hotels
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$90
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ECCO Suites Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
44
41
19
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
41
19
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomstayed here for nightswould stay againenjoyed my stayfreewayhousekeepermotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 129 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

EVERY staff member was helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were very comfortable and reasonably priced. The location was easily accessible from the interstate we were travelling without spending too much time finding it. We were given directions while speaking with a representative when we called to locate a Best Western to meet our travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When we decided to make the trip to Augusta, the Best western was one of the two hotels of choice, but after reading the reviews which were very bad we decided against it. We read reviews for our second choice and decided against it also. We read reviews for several of the hotels and decided to take a chance and book the Best western. We got there after midnight. The first surprise was Britney who checked us in. She was very pleasant and very accommodating. She made sure we were comfortable. The next day Evelyn, the morning staff was equally excellent and handled all our requests with grace. Charlotte the maid was equally excellent and Brenda who checked us out, was not to be outdone, she was very nice also. The staff is one reason to go back there. Room was comfortable but the staff was the greatest selling point.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. There was no noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped at this hotel after an extremely long drive on the I-20. We chose this place because of its pet-friendliness, but the check-in clerk acted like I was the biggest pain in the butt. He rolled his eyes and was blatantly the biggest condescending jerk I had encountered on my travels. It really didn't make me enjoy my stay in Georgia at all, even if it was just one night.

On the upside, there are a couple of places to eat around this Hotel, and the morning breakfast staff was a complete joy! The room was decent; There were plenty of toiletries and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast, lots of yummy food to enjoy! If you get a Caucasian male check-in attendant that looks about early 20s wearing serial-killer glasses at the front desk, just check in and get out of there as quick as possible. Small talk only makes him more of a jerk.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BittercupFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having arrived into Atlanta in the early evening I decided to stop here for a brief overnight on my way to Charleston.
The check in staff kept us waiting quite a while at the desk but once she got off the phone we checked in and given our room without problem. The room was clean and comfortable and would stay here again in similar circumstances.
Breakfast was adequate but not as good as other BW buffets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

this was the worst. rooms smelled of smoke and body odor, not clean and the workers looked at you as if you had two heads, not very friendly. the front door was broken for after hours enters so we had to ring the bell and knocked until someone came to the door. not happy at all be careful you will get one rate then they will up it once you get there. NEVER AGAIN WILL I AND ANY OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I think the whole situation has been blown up
The tub had a paint nitch which was identified wrongly as bad stuff
No one called the child a liar
Customer infact used profane language to owner
After all this they still stayed all the nights they had the choice to leave and get a refund.
sorry for not giving full refund for all the stays not possible
Stop the defamation please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews