We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Grovetown Best Western instead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Not a great Best Western considering what I paid: $125 plus tax for one night. I also stayed at the Best Western in Grovetown and it was wayyyy better all around but mostly because the staff was appreciate of my business. If you have to go to Augusta -- and I really hope you never do -- save your money, go to the cheaper BW and get the same amenities (except not a lot of nearby restaurants). Evelyn who was already mentioned by a previous reviewer -- was the standout at this hotel. SO NICE SO FRIENDLY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We are really sorry. But I checked my rate and inventory for that day and we never had the rate of $125 plus tax. Our hotel is price very reasonable.Our rates have not crossed $90 on most of the days. We are right in the heart of Augusta. All restaurants, shopping is walking distance from our property. Our biggest asset is our staff. Evelyn is really the best. Please do visit our hotel to have a complete hospitality experience. I am proud to say that we have the best customer service and the best staff.

Hope to see you soon

Thanks

Shah Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent two free nights here, using points, while my grandson played in the Peach Jam AAU
basketball tournmanet in North Augusta,SC. Everything is average, but one employee made
the experience fun. Evelyn, you are amazing. This lady does everything, and is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmil2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your response. We value you being a Best Western Reward Member.
We have changed lots of things in our hotel. We have added items on our breakfast menu.

Hope to see you soon & once again thank you for being a loyal Best Western member

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Words cannot describe how bad this hotel is! Front desk clerk was more interested in talking with her friends on the telephone than helping a "guest". When asking the desk clerk if "they" offered a AAA or government discount, her response was "$65 for the room, take it or leave it". VERY rude!!! We were moved to three different rooms before one was found that had a working refrigerator. The ice machine on the second floor did not work. The ice machine on the first floor, at the opposite end of the hotel, was very noicy. The bath tub was FILTY and did not appear to have been cleaned in a very long time!!! The "key card" entry at one end of hotel had been ripped from the exterior wall, requiring walking completely around hotel to the main entrance to reenter the hotel. We WILL never stay at this hotel again and advice everyone to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

I am really sorry for your experience. I have personally talked with that front desk and reminded him of our Hospitality Policy. He has apologized for his behavior. Our staff is very good but that particular day you did not had a good experience with him.
I am really really sorry for that.
Please do not refrain this one incident from not coming to our hotel. We at best western promise you that you will never experience like this at our hotel. You will have a great experience at our hotel.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I am very surprised at the negative reviews of this hotel. I have been going to Augusta for about 2 years every few months and stayed at some other hotels - I am sorry I did not find this one sooner. Conveniently located on Washington Road closes to stores & restaurants and about 10 mins to the medical center, the hotel interior and exterior were fresh and clean, the bathrooms seemed new, there was no noise and the reception was efficient and friendly.
My only complaint, the coffee cups are tiny, juice size, but other than that everything was fine

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeleG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
We have changed our coffee cup size to 10oz. Thank you for your suggestion
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Augusta GA

Shah Jasmine
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent two nights there on April 20-21. First night there I woke up with bites I thought maybe mosquito since we where outside that night. Second night my husband my son had bites too. Went to front desk and lady said noway. Well that's a lie went back and saw bed bugs under sheets room 105. Don't stay there our body are bitten up. Never again she had no sympathy .

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brawley520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We are very sorry that you had these bites. But we have country's reputed Pest Control Company called Ecolab working for us.. They inspected the room and have treated all our hotel. There are no BED BUGS in our property....

Hope to see you again and I promise you that you will have an excellent stay at our hotel..

Thanks

Shah Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I spent 3 days at this hotel in May 2011. It is a decent hotel and very economical. When I arrived at this hotel, I was welcomed by this very nice receptionist Jasmine, I think that's her name. She was very helpful by answering my questions and gave me directions to where I needed to go.

When I arrived, my room was not ready, however, I was upgraded to another room. The room is a good size, clean and equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Internet is free and I loved the breakfast bar. Breakfast is continental and you are also able to make your own fresh waffles and lots of fruits.

There is little strip mall right across from the hotel, restaurants and a shopping store. I went to the store and purchased all my hair products for cheap cheap.

I did not make it to Augusta Golf Course but I heard it is fantastic,

I also went to Augusta Mall.

I will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bose530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

the pictures of the hotel are awsome, NOT so much in person, everything is old and out date, not even as close to being as clean as it could be, and my favorite part was the "Spa" the picture looks so inviting, turns out it is closed and the clerk told me that it has been closed for over a year "too expensive to keep up". I guess breakfast was costing them too much as well, they had cerial, waffels and toast, NO meat, No Eggs, the hot food section was empty and clean and cold, they had not run out, they never started. and I almost for got the towles were rough and old, no fab softern, and one of them had a knoticable stain of somesort, I not going to think about what it was.
Have a great trip and spend a few more dollars some place esle, I know that I will.

Room Tip: a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC_TECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
667 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing