We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Grandmother live in walking distance of this Historical Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ezekiel Harris House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ezekiel Harris House
Ranked #26 of 46 things to do in Augusta
Attraction details
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Grandmother live in walking distance of this Historical Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you are from Area it's just a great place to take Guest to visit. And Augusta is also the Home of The Master's Golf Tournament. And Great Shopping there as well and you are within 3 hrs of any SC Beach and Ga Beaches as well. South Carolina and Georgia have a lot of History. Even in the Small Town I'm from Edgefield, SC is home Strom Thurmond and 10 Governors. But, also for our pottery and spoon man. His Spoons are works of art. SC and GA are full of Surprises and Ghosts too. We have it all. And Great Food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pitviper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Traveling
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“okay for $2.00”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Only open on Saturdays. Great to see a building built in 1797 but Ezekiel Harris was not a famous person of the time nor did he do anything amazing that they know about other then he served in the militia.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenaDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could've been awesome”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I love historic homes, but every time we tried to visit it was closed (including normal business hours). We could never seem to get there when someone was in office.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great piece of history right in town. Locals need to visit this little gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank SizzleMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“needs more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

More interpretive material would be nice. The building itself is the main attraction.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitMauii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ezekiel Harris House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing