We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AMAZING HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Bank Inn
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

During the summer months of 2009 (June, July and August) I visited my significant other once a month and stayed for 4 - 5 days and every time was a pleaseure. It is a very simple hotel- but every room has microwave, fridge and free wifi. The staff, especially the maids are super friendly and efficient. The rooms were always clean with comfortable beds and a very nice size. I didn't venture too much beyond the hotel, but there are alot of restaurants nearby like Outback, Fridays, BoneFish Grill and the hotel is right next door to McDonalds. This hotel was VERY affordable and they have rooms that you can rent for a week, a month, etc at a discounted rate. I would reccommend this hotel to all- singles, families, business people, etc. If I ever go back to Augusta- I am definitely staying here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSALL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    77
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
75
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Clean comfortable rooms with a little more than the basic cold cereal breakfast and a very nice staff. We stayed on side away from the McDonalds per other review recommendations and were very pleased. Not the Ritz but a great place for a good nights sleep at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

then this property is nearly perfect: CLEAN, convenient, economical and a great staff.
If there were quibbles, it's that it's on Augusta's busiest commute- Washington Road, at I 20. There's access to and from Boy Scout Road behind the Inn, which makes that as manageable as it can be. That's the price one pays to be very well located without a resort setting or lot foot-print.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyhawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Have stayed several nights of recent and been very pleased. Staff has been excellent. breakfast is plentiful and good. Many restaurants in walking distance from McDonalds to Bonefish Grill. Close to highway but not too noisy. Will stay more.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaHvacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Stopped on our way to another location, and it is a great value for the money! Room was clean and they had a better breakfast selection than places we have paid three times the price. Tip.. ask to be put on the side without the 24 hour McDonalds, it's noisy and the dumpster was emptied at 5am. Great place to stay if your passing thru.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We were totally blown away by how much we got for the price of our overnight stay. Especially loved our recliner in our king room. After 8 hours on the road in backed up holiday traffic it was well used by both of us. Ate at T-Bonz which was within walking distance through various businesses 'parking lots as no sidewalks in this commercial area I am sad to say. T-Bonz was noisy yet fun with great food. West Bank's breakfast next morn had both warm and cold items which pleased us both as after we checked out we went to the Riverwalk in Augusta and walked for over one hour so needed a yummy breakfast beforehand. Thank you West Bank Inn for having such a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetgrits1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesboro tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Clean room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. As a single female traveler my room was next to the office, a safety plus. Non smoking hotel, but they provide a gazebo for smokers, well lit area, across from office, everytime I went there a staff member was watching. Augusta has a high crime rate, but I felt safe at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adastax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
3.0 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#6 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Property: West Bank Inn
Address: 2904 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing